Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Recipes

Notices

Old 01-04-2014, 09:38 AM   #1
pa_ubach
pa_ubach began at the beginning.

Device: Sony Reader PRS-T3
Navigation panel stuck in New York Times

Dear all,

I am using the New York Times (Web) recipe to fetch the paper and load it to my Sony Reader PRS-T3. By the way, I am new to the Reader device as I am also new to Calibre.

Everything seems to work right, but after reading a few pages of the newspaper, suddenly the Reader navigation panel pops up (and the EPUB's navigation bar disappears) and I can't find a way to recover the original layout. I have tried everything in the Reader to hide the navigation panel, but without success. In fact, in the navigation panel I get under this behavior, there is only the [Table of Contents] button. And by tapping the page number at the bottom of the screen, I can switch to the reminiding buttons in the Navigation panel.

The only solution I find is to transfer again the file from Calibre to the Sony Reader to revert the [mis]behavior.

I don't know what exactly triggers this bug. I will post again as soon as I find out.

Has anyone else felt this problem?

Thanks!
pa_ubach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2014, 11:49 AM   #2
pa_ubach
pa_ubach began at the beginning.

Device: Sony Reader PRS-T3
I have found another user experiencing the same problem:

https://www.mobileread.com/forums/sho...d.php?t=229838
pa_ubach is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 01-04-2014, 12:11 PM   #3
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre