Go Back   MobileRead Forums > Miscellaneous > Introduce Yourself

Notices

Old 10-08-2009, 05:35 AM   #1
nikki
nikki began at the beginning.

Device: palm
All new...and slightly scary

Hi all,
anyone offer advice, I'm currently useing a geriatric palm tunsten T to read my library of mobipocket and eReader books but its about to give out on me and I'm looking to replace it. I'm looking for something which has a bigger screen (ok so I'm getting older too!) and will read these formats (I've seen the conversion stuff and it looks complicated!) anyone have any recommendations (I'm in the UK btw).
(Hope its OK to post this here...is complete newbie)
nikki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 12:57 PM   #2
MickeyC
Grand Sorcerer
MickeyC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MickeyC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MickeyC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MickeyC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MickeyC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MickeyC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MickeyC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MickeyC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MickeyC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MickeyC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MickeyC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: iPhone 6 plus, Sony T1, iPad 3
Hi nikki and welcome to MobileRead. I've had a Sony 505 since Jan 08 and really like it. And you might consult our 'Which One Should I buy" section here https://www.mobileread.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=123 Lot of good information there
MickeyC is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 10-08-2009, 02:15 PM   #3
GhostHawk
Data Privateer!