Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Which one should I buy?

Notices

Old 07-28-2017, 06:17 AM   #1
Alanon
Connoisseur
Alanon is clearly one to watchAlanon is clearly one to watchAlanon is clearly one to watchAlanon is clearly one to watchAlanon is clearly one to watchAlanon is clearly one to watchAlanon is clearly one to watchAlanon is clearly one to watchAlanon is clearly one to watchAlanon is clearly one to watchAlanon is clearly one to watch

Device: Kobo Aura One
Lightbulb Pick between Kindle Voyage / KA1 / Kobo H20 / PB InkPad 2 ?

Hello, all! Another newbie here seeking advice on what to buy.

First, let me say that I've been reading up on everything for about a week now, just long enough to know what I want versus what I truly need, but it's always good to hear opinions from those who actually have first-hand experience. I'll just describe my jumbled thoughts and hope that some of you would be able to extract my meaning and distil it into some fine advice.

The customs procedure and regulations in my country are an incredible hindrance, so I'm limited only by what I can order from here, to avoid disaster. Sadly, that means no live test, which I gather would solve a lot of my questions. Anyway, the choice falls on the Kobo Aura One, H20 1st Gen, Kindle Voyage and PocketBook InkPad2. In a strange twist of fate, the prices between them are almost identical, +-10 euros, with the Aura One being only 30 euros more expensive than the cheapest one. So price is not really an issue, which means that I get to nitpick, split hairs, and write an overly long post asking advice on a forum and whatnot.