Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle

Notices

Old 08-03-2010, 10:30 PM   #1
ChaoZ
Connoisseur
ChaoZ doesn't litterChaoZ doesn't litter

Device: Kindle 3, Kobo Mini, Kobo Touch
Kindle Typography

I'm an semi-pro print designer and as such, I've grown to love good typography. I'm also somewhat of a geek and I really want to go digital with my reading.

After reading this, I'm a little concerned.

So how bad is it? Does it vary from book to book? Is it getting better?
ChaoZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2010, 10:44 PM   #2
matt314159
Groupie
matt314159 can extract oil from cheesematt314159 can extract oil from cheesematt314159 can extract oil from cheesematt314159 can extract oil from cheesematt314159 can extract oil from cheesematt314159 can extract oil from cheesematt314159 can extract oil from cheesematt314159 can extract oil from cheese

Device: KSO, NookColor (CM7.1), Samsung Mesmerize
Not sure if this is any kind of a complete answer to your questions, but I do see that from the information on the new K3:

Quote:
New Proprietary Screen Technology - Faster Page Turns, New and Improved Fonts