![]() |
#76 |
Sigil Developer
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 8,488
Karma: 5703586
Join Date: Nov 2009
Device: many
|
Hi vitncr,
I have a fix for this but I don't like it. I removed the mutex lock on parsing in Gumbo and that helped immensely but the problem is that updating all of the nodes in the tree takes too long (much too long) if that resource is open in a tab. If I take your test case and open it (but do *not* open the second chapter with its 392 separate headings all in one file), and I run create TOC, it will now complete after a reasonable delay. If however I open the second chapter in CodeView even if it is NOT the front tab, the process of building the TOC takes forever because after each change it is saved and when saved the CodeView widget immediately tries to reload, reparse, and re-highlight the entire new text even though it is not even in the front tab! This is what created the problem and deadlock in the first place. So I have to think about this a bit and find a better way to prevent the damn CodeView tabs from reloading the file until I am done with it. Since that one file has over 392 headings in it (and not just a handful) it gets reloaded and rehighlighted and reparsed over 392 times alone. KevinH Last edited by KevinH; 10-14-2015 at 11:33 PM. |
![]() |
![]() |
#77 |
Sigil Developer
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 8,488
Karma: 5703586
Join Date: Nov 2009
Device: many
|
Hi Vitncr,
I just committed a fix for this to Sigil master. The fix will appear in the next release. If you build your own, just pull a fresh git copy from https://github.com/Sigil-Ebook/Sigil. Thanks again for your bug report and test case! I never would have found the issue otherwise. KevinH |
![]() |
Advert | |
|
![]() |
#78 | |
Member
![]() Posts: 10
Karma: 10
Join Date: Oct 2015
Device: Kobo Glo
|
![]() Quote:
Thanks again for your attention. Unfortunately I do not know how to build. The new version will look forward ... Bye |
|
![]() |
![]() |
#79 |
Banned
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 272
Karma: 1224588
Join Date: Sep 2014
Device: Sony PRS 650
|
May it be possible to expand the open-with Context menu to handle more than one application? I'm using xnview to scale and crop images, but sometimes xnview does not offer enough tools so i need to start gimp eg for level corrections. As starting xnview is much much faster i dislike using gimp for everything.
|
![]() |
![]() |
#80 | |
Grand Sorcerer
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 28,365
Karma: 203720150
Join Date: Jan 2010
Device: Nexus 7, Kindle Fire HD
|
Quote:
|
|
![]() |
Advert | |
|
![]() |
#81 |
Banned
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 272
Karma: 1224588
Join Date: Sep 2014
Device: Sony PRS 650
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
#82 | |
Sigil Developer
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 8,488
Karma: 5703586
Join Date: Nov 2009
Device: many
|
Hi rubeus,
FWIW: You could do this with a plugin quite easily. Have it only process images, and then fire up xnview or gimp as you decide for each one after the other. I simply gui could allow you to decide what to launch. KevinH Quote:
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
#83 |
Banned
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 272
Karma: 1224588
Join Date: Sep 2014
Device: Sony PRS 650
|
How do i right-click on a file starting a plugin?
I dont have any hope that this will fasten my workflow. I have the image right in front of me,then i have to stsrt the plugin, then choose the image by name (which i have to remember) and so on. I cant really cant see this to be fast and efficient. |
![]() |
![]() |
#84 | |
Sigil Developer
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 8,488
Karma: 5703586
Join Date: Nov 2009
Device: many
|
The idea is that you run the image smarten plugin once at the beginning and it walks through opening each image and give you an option on opening the image again in gimp.
You work on each image one by one as they are auto-presented to you and at the end you close the plugin. KevinH Quote:
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
#85 |
Ex-Helpdesk Junkie
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 19,421
Karma: 85400180
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: The Beaten Path, USA, Roundworld, This Side of Infinity
Device: Kindle Touch fw5.3.7 (Wifi only)
|
Which, for a one-off edit, is still pretty slow.
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#86 |
Banned
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 272
Karma: 1224588
Join Date: Sep 2014
Device: Sony PRS 650
|
And: by looking at the image i'm deciding if i only need to crop/scale it (xnview) or if i need to put some more effort in it (gimp)
The Plugin cant do that (from my point of view), i've to decide what processor is suitable by looking at the filename only. maybe thers a way to present a decision dialog with a thumbnail, but this is beyond my knowledge. And a thumbnail may not be detailed enough to take the right decision. The only possibility is to work outside Sigil. I know that it is not simple to change that as right now its clear what has to happen if i choose a processor. Enhancing this open a lot of qestions: how many slots should be available? what happens if i have n slots and a n+1 processor is choosen? which one needs to go? and finlly the ini file needs to enhanced and sigil must be able to deal with both versions. And i have an additional wish ![]() When you go through your files one after the other, and your position comes near the end of the window region, the list/tree is redisplayed that the current file is shifted to the middle, but thats not the place you expected. I dont know when this chnaged but in former times there was no decision to scroll by sigil, it was always me. But i guess this is hidden in Qt and cant change easily. |
![]() |
![]() |
#87 | |
null operator (he/him)
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 21,634
Karma: 29710510
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Sydney Australia
Device: none
|
Quote:
So from within Sigil I would open image in IV, then if I decide I need GIMP (or Paint or Exif Cleaner) then I would do that from within IV. If I needed something other than those three, then I would probably copy the image out of the EPUB to my desktop, work on it there and pop it back into the EPUB later. Perhaps xnview has something similar to Irfanview. BR Last edited by BetterRed; 10-20-2015 at 03:52 AM. |
|
![]() |
![]() |
#88 |
Sigil Developer
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 8,488
Karma: 5703586
Join Date: Nov 2009
Device: many
|
Then instead simply have the external editor allow you to open other things. Hell a bash script or bat file would do the trick as well. It could fire up something to show the image to you at full scale and a simple press of a key can then open it in whatever image editor you want.
KevinH |
![]() |
![]() |
#89 | |
Grand Sorcerer
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 5,685
Karma: 24031401
Join Date: Dec 2010
Device: Kindle PW2
|
Quote:
1. Copy and paste the following command to a text file and save it as PhotoViewer.cmd. Code:
%SystemRoot%\System32\rundll32.exe "%ProgramFiles%\Windows Photo Viewer\PhotoViewer.dll", ImageView_Fullscreen %1 3. Open the image with Windows Photo Viewer via Sigil. 4. In Windows Photo Viewer, click Open on the toolbar, and then choose the program that you want to open the picture in. |
|
![]() |
![]() |
#90 |
Banned
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 272
Karma: 1224588
Join Date: Sep 2014
Device: Sony PRS 650
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Sigil-0.8.900 released for testing - Wait for Sigil-0.8.901 | KevinH | Sigil | 106 | 10-04-2015 10:41 AM |
Sigil on Nook vs Sigil on Kobo vs Sigil on iBook | rosshalde | Sigil | 12 | 11-13-2014 09:34 AM |
Sigil 0.7 Beta (0.6.901) Available | user_none | Sigil | 51 | 02-10-2013 07:50 PM |
Sigil 0.5.901 for Mac | ajay42 | Sigil | 14 | 08-30-2012 09:22 AM |
Sigil 0.2.0 Release Candidates | Valloric | Sigil | 46 | 05-10-2010 09:55 PM |