|
I use an iPhone so the Calibre Sync dialog takes up the entire screen for me.
Since changing a library clears the database, going back to that library and using Calibre Sync means books that are already in that library are now considered "New". If I sync those "New" books, they don't get imported as extra copies of the book, but they probably overwrite the existing copies. I should've taken a screenshot of the Calibre Sync screen before making a new library for tests so I can't show a screenshot yet for the detection issues.
For now I can show screenshots of the Calibre Sync dialog on my screen using my test library.
I also noticed the thumbnail for the covers are shown differently in recent versions of the app. They have a blurry preview now instead of the sharper preview before. Was this to make the loading times faster?
|