Originally Posted by SeaKing
If you like, the machine can be a dual boot with Ubuntu. That will have the practical effect of slowing boot times, but so what.
It's worse than that. Dual booting means going into developer mode. My understanding is that once in developer mode, the system is no longer considered to be in a secure state, so all of your synchronized user data is wiped.