Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book General > News

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-20-2005, 08:21 PM   #1
Brian
MobileRead Editor
Brian has learned how to buy an e-book online
 
Brian's Avatar
 
Posts: 447
Karma: 84
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Massachusetts
Device: Treo 700p, Zodiac2
Reminder: Public e-book event Wednesday 9/21

If you enjoy mystery novels and e-books, you might not want to miss tomorrow's free online discussion. Online Programming for All Libraries (OPAL) will be hosting a free online public event titled A History of the Mystery: An Exploration in Project Gutenberg on Wednesday 21, 2005 beginning at 2 p.m Eastern Daylight Time, 1 p.m Central, noon Mountain, 11 a.m Pacific, and 6 p.m. GMT.

Description:
This program will explore the roots of the mystery novel, with emphasis on the free, downloadable e-mysteries available at Project Gutenberg. Presented by Melora Norman of the Outreach Services of the Maine State Library. This OPAL event will be held in the Auditorium.

This event is free to the public and open to all library users worldwide. You can find out more information and a list of other upcoming programs here.

Related: Kansas library offers free podcasts, online programs
Brian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2005, 10:59 PM   #2
Brian
MobileRead Editor
Brian has learned how to buy an e-book online
 
Brian's Avatar
 
Posts: 447
Karma: 84
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Massachusetts
Device: Treo 700p, Zodiac2
Archive of the event with audio, transcripts, and presentation slides here:

http://www.opal-online.org/archivebooks.htm
Brian is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reminder: E-Book Reader giveaway ends Friday! Alexander Turcic Announcements 77 07-02-2009 10:15 AM
"Read an E-book Week 2007" event, this March Steven Lyle Jordan News 7 03-11-2007 08:57 PM
IDPF to host Digital Book 2007 event on May 9th Alexander Turcic News 3 02-13-2007 11:03 AM
Google to host Un-bound event - 15% of book sales through online biz TadW News 0 01-16-2007 04:16 AM
Reminder: Audio E-Book Expo Wednesday 9/28 Brian News 1 09-28-2005 09:26 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:32 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.