Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle > Kindle Developer's Corner

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-15-2010, 01:00 AM   #16
hondamarlboro
Enthusiast
hondamarlboro turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.hondamarlboro turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.hondamarlboro turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.hondamarlboro turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.hondamarlboro turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.hondamarlboro turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.hondamarlboro turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.hondamarlboro turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.hondamarlboro turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.hondamarlboro turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.hondamarlboro turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.
 
hondamarlboro's Avatar
 
Posts: 32
Karma: 35466
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Japan
Device: Kindle2, Kindle3, Kindle4, Kindle Touch, Kindle Fire
Quote:
Originally Posted by h1uke View Post
update: Kindle3 operation is now supported.
Wow! I'll try it and share later. Thank you!
hondamarlboro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2010, 06:11 AM   #17
Polvo
Enthusiast
Polvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshes
 
Posts: 45
Karma: 14412
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain
Device: Kindle 3 - 3G
I found that I needed to make a few changes to the ini file to get some things working.
Polvo is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Advertisement
Old 10-17-2010, 03:27 AM   #18
Polvo
Enthusiast
Polvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshes
 
Posts: 45
Karma: 14412
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain
Device: Kindle 3 - 3G
Here are some of the lines in the INI file that I changed for the K3:
D = #';' "debugOn"
N = #'~' "usbNetwork"
E = #'~' "exec"

This one doesn't work however:
B = "google.com" #'/' "notebook" #'/' "m" #'/' "search" #'?' "q" #'='
The forward slashes don't show. Any idea why?
Polvo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2010, 04:48 AM   #19
h1uke
Zealot
h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.
 
Posts: 121
Karma: 82565
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Maryland, USA
Device: dxg, k3w,k4nt,kpw
Quote:
Originally Posted by Polvo View Post
This one doesn't work however:
B = "google.com" #'/' "notebook" #'/' "m" #'/' "search" #'?' "q" #'='
The forward slashes don't show. Any idea why?
the type of input string is fully defined but its first token and
cannot be changed within the string definition.
So, defining
Code:
B = #"google.com/notebook/m/search?q="
will help.
Also, the leading 'Del' will prevent the first 'g' from being capitalized:
Code:
B = #'Del' "google.com/notebook/m/search?q="
WRT {DNE} definitions -- sample launchpad.ini file uses KindleDXG syntax, which is different.

HTH,

h1uke
h1uke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2010, 05:22 AM   #20
Polvo
Enthusiast
Polvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshes
 
Posts: 45
Karma: 14412
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain
Device: Kindle 3 - 3G
Many thanks h1uke, that works much better now. Its not perfect as the URL is not always "typed" correctly by LaunchPad.

Is there a way to enter ;debugon with an ENTER at the end of the command? I can't get it to work...
Polvo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2010, 04:45 PM   #21
NiLuJe
BLAM!
NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
NiLuJe's Avatar
 
Posts: 5,256
Karma: 5189261
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Paris, France
Device: Kindle 2i, 3g, 4, 5w, PW & PW2; Kobo H2O
Note that you could also simply call /test/bin/usbnetwork instead of doing the whole debugOn/usbNetwork/debugOff thing .
NiLuJe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2010, 01:39 AM   #22
h1uke
Zealot
h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.
 
Posts: 121
Karma: 82565
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Maryland, USA
Device: dxg, k3w,k4nt,kpw
Quote:
Originally Posted by Polvo View Post
Is there a way to enter ;debugon with an ENTER at the end of the command? I can't get it to work...
_any_ key name defined in keydefs.ini.default can be used in hotkey seq definition,
i.e. in your case:
Code:
D = #';' "debugOn" 'Enter'
will work, but for convenience, and due to existing bug in a code, the correct definition would be:
Code:
D = #'Del' ';' "debug" 'Shift' "on" 'Enter'
Using plain linux shell commands(i.e. '!'-type hotkey seq) is a good advice.
In most cases this way you can avoid touching that weird Amazon stuff at all.
Please feel free to ask if uncertain how to do that.

I'll try to fix a captalization bug and "typing" timing in the next release.

HTH,

h1uke
h1uke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2010, 11:13 AM   #23
hondamarlboro
Enthusiast
hondamarlboro turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.hondamarlboro turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.hondamarlboro turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.hondamarlboro turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.hondamarlboro turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.hondamarlboro turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.hondamarlboro turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.hondamarlboro turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.hondamarlboro turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.hondamarlboro turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.hondamarlboro turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.
 
hondamarlboro's Avatar
 
Posts: 32
Karma: 35466
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Japan
Device: Kindle2, Kindle3, Kindle4, Kindle Touch, Kindle Fire
launchpad is wonderful!!

@h1uke Thank you for your great jobs. I confrimed launchpad does work on Kindle 3 WIFI nicely. Especially, shell commands with Kindle's keyboard are amazing features!

A littel and quick question.
"0 = @SHIFT-0.sh" in your sample launchpad.ini is available on Kindle3? No numbers key are Kindle3, so I didn't confirm these hotkeys.

Anyway, thank you for your great job, again
hondamarlboro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2010, 08:06 AM   #24
h1uke
Zealot
h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.
 
Posts: 121
Karma: 82565
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Maryland, USA
Device: dxg, k3w,k4nt,kpw
Quote:
Originally Posted by hondamarlboro View Post
"0 = @SHIFT-0.sh" in your sample launchpad.ini is available on Kindle3? No numbers key are Kindle3
that's correct, there's no numeric keys on Kindle3 keyboard.
These keys are emulated in hardware. Pressing "Alt"+"Q", for example, gives "1" ..
Even the fact that the "Alt" key was pressed is not delivered to the software level.
You can experiment with the "Alt"+"upper-row-key" sequences and see what your keyboard is capable of.
h1uke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2010, 06:23 AM   #25
maitreyabodi
Junior Member
maitreyabodi began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2008
Device: prs-505
Thank you for this. I'm using this to quickly enter a long sting of numbers.

However, number 1 doesn't seem to work.

Z = "123456789" enters 23456789, without the number 1.

How can enter number 1?

Thanks again.
maitreyabodi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2010, 07:49 AM   #26
Rinzwind
Connoisseur
Rinzwind began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 96
Karma: 16
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Netherlands
Device: Kindle 3G UK 3.03
Thanks for this program. I am going to install it now and see if I can prevent my keyboard letters from fading a little longer
Rinzwind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2010, 01:08 AM   #27
h1uke
Zealot
h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.h1uke can do the Funky Gibbon.
 
Posts: 121
Karma: 82565
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Maryland, USA
Device: dxg, k3w,k4nt,kpw
Quote:
Originally Posted by maitreyabodi View Post
Z = "123456789" enters 23456789, without the number 1.
How can enter number 1?
I assume you're trying to inject a kindle string. If so, just put the Del at the beginning:
Code:
Z = #'Del' "12345678"
there's nothing special about the "1" on kindle3, any leading symbol will be affected by kindle's original search box.
Leading 'Del' just neutralizes this effect.

HTH,

h1uke
h1uke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2010, 08:14 PM   #28
otichy
Connoisseur
otichy , Klaatu Barada Niktu!otichy , Klaatu Barada Niktu!otichy , Klaatu Barada Niktu!otichy , Klaatu Barada Niktu!otichy , Klaatu Barada Niktu!otichy , Klaatu Barada Niktu!otichy , Klaatu Barada Niktu!otichy , Klaatu Barada Niktu!otichy , Klaatu Barada Niktu!otichy , Klaatu Barada Niktu!otichy , Klaatu Barada Niktu!
 
Posts: 64
Karma: 5072
Join Date: Nov 2010
Device: Kindle3g
no effect?

Hi, sorry for a newbie question, but what can I do to troubleshoot this. I've installed the script successfully on my Kindle 3g (3.0.3, jailbreaked), launchpad process seems to be running, I can use launchpad-init to re/start it, but absolutely none of the predefined hotkeys seem to work (SHIFT X just types X into the search box, etc., as if no launchpad was ever installed).

Thanks for any advice!
otichy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2010, 04:22 AM   #29
Polvo
Enthusiast
Polvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshesPolvo can read faster than his screen refreshes
 
Posts: 45
Karma: 14412
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain
Device: Kindle 3 - 3G
Its not shift x but shift followed by x, do not press the keys together!
Polvo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2010, 08:47 AM   #30
otichy
Connoisseur
otichy , Klaatu Barada Niktu!otichy , Klaatu Barada Niktu!otichy , Klaatu Barada Niktu!otichy , Klaatu Barada Niktu!otichy , Klaatu Barada Niktu!otichy , Klaatu Barada Niktu!otichy , Klaatu Barada Niktu!otichy , Klaatu Barada Niktu!otichy , Klaatu Barada Niktu!otichy , Klaatu Barada Niktu!otichy , Klaatu Barada Niktu!
 
Posts: 64
Karma: 5072
Join Date: Nov 2010
Device: Kindle3g
how stupid can I get at times... Thanks!
otichy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Firmware Update Kindle Collection Manager for Windows acolegate Amazon Kindle 378 02-17-2012 06:22 AM
WHAT'S CONNECTION MANAGER liyiwen iRex 0 04-20-2009 11:12 AM
Best E-Book Manager Himitsu Seixi Sony Reader 1 03-31-2009 12:34 PM
Ebook Manager astrodad Reading and Management 2 12-08-2008 01:27 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:16 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.