Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-06-2010, 12:11 PM   #1
amungar
Member
amungar began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 14
Karma: 10
Join Date: Sep 2010
Device: kindle wi-fi
The screen have imagen garbage

Hello:

From 3 days ago I have a kindle 3, but suddenly the screen appear with mix dirty of images before. I cannot resolve the problem connecting USB, or setting on or off the device. It´s impossible to use my kindle. Have you any solution? Thank you
amungar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 12:16 PM   #2
mapleleafs
Member
mapleleafs began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 18
Karma: 10
Join Date: Aug 2010
Device: Kindle Wifi
Is it possible for you to post some pictures of the problem you're having?
mapleleafs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 12:17 PM   #3
Tiersten
Guru
Tiersten shines like a glazed doughnut.Tiersten shines like a glazed doughnut.Tiersten shines like a glazed doughnut.Tiersten shines like a glazed doughnut.Tiersten shines like a glazed doughnut.Tiersten shines like a glazed doughnut.Tiersten shines like a glazed doughnut.Tiersten shines like a glazed doughnut.Tiersten shines like a glazed doughnut.Tiersten shines like a glazed doughnut.Tiersten shines like a glazed doughnut.
 
Posts: 987
Karma: 8641
Join Date: Aug 2010
Device: Kindle 3G+WiFi
You tried resetting it? Slide and hold the power switch for 20 seconds.
Tiersten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 12:50 PM   #4
TheKindleWorm
Guru
TheKindleWorm can program the VCR without an owner's manual.TheKindleWorm can program the VCR without an owner's manual.TheKindleWorm can program the VCR without an owner's manual.TheKindleWorm can program the VCR without an owner's manual.TheKindleWorm can program the VCR without an owner's manual.TheKindleWorm can program the VCR without an owner's manual.TheKindleWorm can program the VCR without an owner's manual.TheKindleWorm can program the VCR without an owner's manual.TheKindleWorm can program the VCR without an owner's manual.TheKindleWorm can program the VCR without an owner's manual.TheKindleWorm can program the VCR without an owner's manual.
 
TheKindleWorm's Avatar
 
Posts: 860
Karma: 177868
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: East Anglia UK
Device: Kindle 3G, iPhone 3G, iPod 4G, PB 360, Sony 600 sold, Kindle 2i sold
Sounds like a severe case of screen ghosting where content you've had on a previous page still shows up on the next. This should disappear when you use the page turn buttons and the screen is supposed to be refreshed.

If not then it sounds like you need to contact Amazon.
TheKindleWorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 12:51 PM   #5
amungar
Member
amungar began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 14
Karma: 10
Join Date: Sep 2010
Device: kindle wi-fi
Hello Tiersten. I had tried "slide and hold the power switch for 20 seconds" (and more), but the problem remain.

Hello Mapleleafs. I cannot insert a image because the above icon (in this windows "insert image") allow only a image from a URL (and I haven´t this)
amungar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 12:54 PM   #6
TheKindleWorm
Guru
TheKindleWorm can program the VCR without an owner's manual.TheKindleWorm can program the VCR without an owner's manual.TheKindleWorm can program the VCR without an owner's manual.TheKindleWorm can program the VCR without an owner's manual.TheKindleWorm can program the VCR without an owner's manual.TheKindleWorm can program the VCR without an owner's manual.TheKindleWorm can program the VCR without an owner's manual.TheKindleWorm can program the VCR without an owner's manual.TheKindleWorm can program the VCR without an owner's manual.TheKindleWorm can program the VCR without an owner's manual.TheKindleWorm can program the VCR without an owner's manual.
 
TheKindleWorm's Avatar
 
Posts: 860
Karma: 177868
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: East Anglia UK
Device: Kindle 3G, iPhone 3G, iPod 4G, PB 360, Sony 600 sold, Kindle 2i sold
Quote:
Originally Posted by amungar View Post
Hello Tiersten. I had tried "slide and hold the power switch for 20 seconds" (and more), but the problem remain.

Hello Mapleleafs. I cannot insert a image because the above icon (in this windows "insert image") allow only a image from a URL (and I haven´t this)
Hi if you make an advanced post you can add images as an attachment and this is what I normally do as it's easier
TheKindleWorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 04:19 PM   #7
amungar
Member
amungar began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 14
Karma: 10
Join Date: Sep 2010
Device: kindle wi-fi
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheKindleWorm View Post
Hi if you make an advanced post you can add images as an attachment and this is what I normally do as it's easier
Here is the image:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DirtyImageKindle.jpg
Views:	163
Size:	73.0 KB
ID:	57773  
amungar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 04:21 PM   #8
shanghaichica
Guru
shanghaichica ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.shanghaichica ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.shanghaichica ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.shanghaichica ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.shanghaichica ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.shanghaichica ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.shanghaichica ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.shanghaichica ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.shanghaichica ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.shanghaichica ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.shanghaichica ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
shanghaichica's Avatar
 
Posts: 900
Karma: 1392912
Join Date: Jul 2010
Device: PW2,Nook,ipad mini, iPad Air, galaxy S5, ipod touch 5th gen
Quote:
Originally Posted by amungar View Post
Here is the image:
I think you need to ask CS to send you a replacement.
shanghaichica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 10:43 PM   #9
Ajax
Addict
Ajax ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Ajax ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Ajax ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Ajax ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Ajax ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Ajax ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Ajax ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Ajax ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Ajax ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Ajax ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Ajax ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Ajax's Avatar
 
Posts: 385
Karma: 17083352
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Texas
Device: K4 Touch, Kindle Fire, HP Touchpad
That's what the screen looks like after it's been dropped / had the screen broken. No way to fix it except replacement.
Ajax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 10:46 PM   #10
AnemicOak
Bookaholic
AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
AnemicOak's Avatar
 
Posts: 10,405
Karma: 28889083
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Minnesota
Device: HDX 8.9, AuraHD, Nook HD+, Kindle 2,3,T , Opus, Nexus7, iPhone5, etc
Broken screen.
AnemicOak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Some articles are corrupted - just garbage characters noah Recipes 1 10-19-2010 06:26 PM
pdf to epub results in 'garbage'? wulfie Calibre 6 09-23-2010 08:01 AM
Title comes out as garbage in content list! thinkpad Amazon Kindle 3 05-04-2010 09:05 AM
Garbage in Garbage out Novasea Workshop 3 10-23-2008 12:27 AM
Garbage characters in gutenburg books ylsul Sony Reader 3 04-25-2007 02:09 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:31 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.