Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-30-2010, 07:32 AM   #1
0x0x
Junior Member
0x0x began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 7
Karma: 10
Join Date: Aug 2010
Device: k3
ALT + TAB Calibre Icon missing (OSX)

I use ALT + TAB to switch between applications on OSX but I cannot see the Calibre Icon. I enabled show "Enable systray icon (requires restart)" but still not ALT + TAB Icon. I also see no Calibre Icon in the dock.

Any help is appreciated!

PS: Calibre and is a great piece of software, thank you! Amazon's Kindle would be crippled if there would be no Calibre!
0x0x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2010, 10:32 AM   #2
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 24,765
Karma: 4369667
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
That's definitely not normal, I can see the icon both in the switcher and the dock on my OS X 10.6.2 install. Not being an OS X expert, I can't relaly tell you where to look to find the problem, but a simple first step is to delete and re-install.
kovidgoyal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2010, 10:37 AM   #3
0x0x
Junior Member
0x0x began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 7
Karma: 10
Join Date: Aug 2010
Device: k3
I had a old version installed updated yesterday ... maybe the problem came due to the update. Will delete Calibre and all the library stuff and then reinstall. Thanks!
0x0x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2010, 09:39 AM   #4
cod2
Junior Member
cod2 began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 4
Karma: 10
Join Date: Nov 2010
Device: Kindle 3
Same here... Calibre not showing in the switcher and dock on OS X.

Then I found out the reason: I use Quicksilver to launch the applications and when I type 'calibre', Quicksilver executes /Application/calibre.app/Contents/console.app. Just changed the default action to execute /Application/calibre.app and now I can see the icon in the switcher and dock.
cod2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Calibre Perfomance on Mac OSX haegar333 Calibre 16 10-11-2010 09:41 AM
Calibre + doc +OSX = cannot convert? rcuadro Calibre 2 02-17-2010 08:58 AM
Calibre start menu icon Cy1clown Calibre 1 02-06-2010 02:10 PM
Calibre doesn't start on OSX Mark Bragg Calibre 3 01-14-2010 10:35 PM
New Icon for Calibre Gideon Calibre 0 06-08-2009 12:49 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:56 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.