Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-20-2010, 04:36 AM   #1
ldolse
Wizard
ldolse is an accomplished Snipe hunter.ldolse is an accomplished Snipe hunter.ldolse is an accomplished Snipe hunter.ldolse is an accomplished Snipe hunter.ldolse is an accomplished Snipe hunter.ldolse is an accomplished Snipe hunter.ldolse is an accomplished Snipe hunter.ldolse is an accomplished Snipe hunter.ldolse is an accomplished Snipe hunter.ldolse is an accomplished Snipe hunter.ldolse is an accomplished Snipe hunter.
 
Posts: 1,337
Karma: 123455
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Malaysia
Device: PRS-650, iPhone
Updating modules without a full dev environment?

I used to be able to run a command like this:
Code:
calibre-debug --update module calibre.ebooks.preprocess ./preprocess.py
To update specific modules/plugins. It appears the update/update-module options are gone in the latest releases. I perused the help and documentation but I didn't see any obvious replacement for those options. Is there are replacement, or do I need to use a full development environment to test quick tweaks now?
ldolse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2010, 11:44 AM   #2
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 25,924
Karma: 5036099
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
You need to use a checkout of the source tree and run from that.
kovidgoyal is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2010, 01:29 PM   #3
ldolse
Wizard
ldolse is an accomplished Snipe hunter.ldolse is an accomplished Snipe hunter.ldolse is an accomplished Snipe hunter.ldolse is an accomplished Snipe hunter.ldolse is an accomplished Snipe hunter.ldolse is an accomplished Snipe hunter.ldolse is an accomplished Snipe hunter.ldolse is an accomplished Snipe hunter.ldolse is an accomplished Snipe hunter.ldolse is an accomplished Snipe hunter.ldolse is an accomplished Snipe hunter.
 
Posts: 1,337
Karma: 123455
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Malaysia
Device: PRS-650, iPhone
Thanks, I figured that was going to be the answer, so already underway with that.
ldolse is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Installing dev environment bran iRex Developer's Corner 13 09-28-2010 05:43 PM
Plugins and optional Python modules pdurrant Plugins 14 03-02-2010 03:28 AM
Process Modules LarryLaser Calibre 3 02-10-2010 12:32 PM
NEC develops A4, A3 e-paper modules grimo1re News 2 10-29-2008 01:31 AM
iLiad USB serial modules drazvan iRex Developer's Corner 8 07-30-2007 05:43 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:21 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.