Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-12-2010, 01:29 PM   #1
JeffAlan66
Junior Member
JeffAlan66 began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 1
Karma: 10
Join Date: Aug 2010
Device: iPAD
Lightbulb Running Calibre on Terminal Server

We are trying to run Calibre on a MS Terminal Server. It seems you can only have one user running it at a time on TS. Is there a way to solve this?

Thanks.

Jeff
JeffAlan66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2010, 01:45 PM   #2
theducks
Grand Sorcerer
theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
theducks's Avatar
 
Posts: 14,432
Karma: 5560777
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: The (original) Silicon Valley, USA
Device: Galaxy Tab 2, Astak Pocket Pro, K4NT
Quote:
Originally Posted by JeffAlan66 View Post
We are trying to run Calibre on a MS Terminal Server. It seems you can only have one user running it at a time on TS. Is there a way to solve this?

Thanks.

Jeff
Calibre is a Single user program. It may (properly) prevent multiple instances of itself.
theducks is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Enthusiast
Old 08-12-2010, 02:00 PM   #3
Starson17
Wizard
Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.
 
Posts: 4,004
Karma: 177841
Join Date: Dec 2009
Device: WinMo: IPAQ; Android: HTC HD2, Archos 7o; Java:Gravity T
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by JeffAlan66 View Post
We are trying to run Calibre on a MS Terminal Server.
To satisfy my curiosity, are you trying to have multiple users share the same library in a client-server type configuration or are you trying to run multiple different independent copies, each with its own library and configuration settings? You definitely can't do the first. I don't believe you can do the second either, although possibly setting up virtual machines might permit it. (Has anyone run Calibre in a VM?)

FYI, client-server is on the long-range todo list.
Starson17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A Howto: Running Calibre Content server on Windows Startup sherman Calibre 13 03-01-2013 03:47 PM
Trouble running calibre-server ould Calibre 0 04-16-2010 02:18 PM
Anyone running calibre on Centos 5.3? merzy Calibre 7 06-06-2009 02:01 AM
Running Calibre (0.4.77) dsb66 Calibre 9 07-18-2008 04:42 AM
is running a Sophie Server a good business? sic Workshop 4 08-22-2007 09:04 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:49 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.