Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-02-2010, 09:32 AM   #1
potestus
Enthusiast
potestus began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 27
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2010
Device: sony prs-600
New version installed - now cant read database?

Failed to create library at.........

traceback (most recent call last):
File "site-packages\calibre\gui2\main.py", line 93, in get_library_path
File "os.py", line 150, in makedirs
File "os.py", line 150, in makedirs
File "os.py", line 150, in makedirs
File "os.py", line 157, in makedirs
WindowsError: [Error 123] The filename, directory name, or volume label syntax is incorrect: u'\\\\'

The library looks OK.

how do I sort this? please
potestus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2010, 11:00 AM   #2
potestus
Enthusiast
potestus began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 27
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2010
Device: sony prs-600
SOrted out..

I could grt to it from my laptop - (The database is on a shared nas)

When I looked at my desktop there was a hidden version of Calibre after switching to it all was well.

Any chance of not allowing more than one version running ??

Regards,

Keep up the good work
potestus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2010, 07:21 AM   #3
DoctorOhh
US Navy, Retired
DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
DoctorOhh's Avatar
 
Posts: 8,768
Karma: 12516053
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: North Carolina
Device: Nexus 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by potestus View Post
When I looked at my desktop there was a hidden version of Calibre after switching to it all was well.
Hidden??? Like behind the recycling bin.

Quote:
Originally Posted by potestus View Post
Any chance of not allowing more than one version running ??
If you go to Preferences - Interface and uncheck Enable system tray icon then when you hit the big red X calibre won't try to hide it will just exit the program.
DoctorOhh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2010, 03:58 AM   #4
potestus
Enthusiast
potestus began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 27
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2010
Device: sony prs-600
The program was not on the screen in any live window but appeared as a process in Task manager.
Somehow the process was still running in the background.
Stopping it worked.

System tray icon is not enabled.
potestus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Where to find the version number of my installed Calibre? Ambermonk Calibre 4 08-01-2010 07:19 PM
DR1000 Is there any way to read djvu file on DR1000 version 2.0 system shuozhifenxi iRex 2 04-12-2010 02:16 AM
new version installed but books are gone ! donald1 Calibre 11 02-12-2010 06:51 PM
PRS-600 PSA: PRS-600 will hang when attempting to read database of PRS-700 Panther_Modern Sony Reader 4 10-16-2009 01:08 PM
How can I read a traditional Chinese PDF in Latin version bitto iRex 5 01-22-2008 04:39 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:11 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.