Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-08-2010, 11:03 AM   #1
rebguy
Avid REB1100 user
rebguy began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 4
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Central Texas
Device: REB1100
New Nook and Calibre

I got a new Nook yesterday and I'm having trouble getting it to connect to Calibre. Does anyone know how to do that?

The nook is the wifi version. It came with the 1.4 software so it should be up to date. When I try to send a book to device I get an error message and it doesn't show being hooked to anything.

Jim
rebguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2010, 12:35 PM   #2
Chrysanthemum
Enthusiast
Chrysanthemum began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 34
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2010
Device: Sony PRS-300, Nook
Are you attempting to send ebook via the wifi or USB? When Calibre is open, does it show your Nook as connected? It should appear to the right of the blue box showing the number of books in your collection:
[IMG]

Uploaded with ImageShack.us[/IMG]

It will not load via the wifi, only the USB.
Chrysanthemum is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Advertisement
Old 07-13-2010, 03:19 PM   #3
rwagner304
Junior Member
rwagner304 began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 3
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2010
Device: nook
I'm having the same issue. Have a new Nook and I downloaded Calibre. When I connect my nook via the usb to my laptop it will not show my nook in calibre. So I don't know what to do to get Calibre to recognize my nook
rwagner304 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2010, 03:32 PM   #4
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 26,433
Karma: 5383257
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
Make sure you dont have an iphone connected at the same time.
kovidgoyal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2010, 03:41 PM   #5
rwagner304
Junior Member
rwagner304 began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 3
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2010
Device: nook
I don't have my Itouch plugged in and I have the Itunes closed..
rwagner304 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2010, 03:43 PM   #6
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 26,433
Karma: 5383257
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
then go to preferences->advanced and click debug device detection and post the output
kovidgoyal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2010, 04:22 PM   #7
rwagner304
Junior Member
rwagner304 began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 3
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2010
Device: nook
Well I finally got it to work. i had to un-install and re-install Calibre a total of 3 times . Now it is showing my Nook. Not sure what the problem was, but its fixed.. Thank you for all the help. Have a great day
rwagner304 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Classic New Nook and Calibre question woodygirl Barnes & Noble NOOK 5 10-29-2010 03:00 PM
Calibre into Nook B&N library on nook??? TheCrazier Calibre 2 07-21-2010 04:14 PM
help with calibre and nook twodog Calibre 1 05-06-2010 10:47 PM
Calibre and nook sdspieg Calibre 11 03-27-2010 10:37 PM
Is Calibre going to support Nook? fishhawk101 Calibre 1 12-10-2009 05:38 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:33 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.