Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Alternative Devices

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-25-2009, 06:56 AM   #1
Renji
Connoisseur
Renji began at the beginning.
 
Renji's Avatar
 
Posts: 62
Karma: 10
Join Date: Nov 2009
Device: iRiver Cover Story WiFi, Sony PRS-T1
Any way to install Android on SmartQ V7?

Hi again guys,
Could someone please tell me if they have had any success installing android on SmartQ V7 yet?
Thanks again.
Renji is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2009, 12:09 PM   #2
Nation.A.List
Addict
Nation.A.List doesn't litterNation.A.List doesn't litter
 
Posts: 270
Karma: 112
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: England
Device: SmartQ 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Renji View Post
Hi again guys,
Could someone please tell me if they have had any success installing android on SmartQ V7 yet?
Thanks again.
You are aware it comes pre-installed, although not working at present, and is due to be fixed? Or is it 'the fix' you are inquiring about?
Nation.A.List is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2009, 05:42 PM   #3
Renji
Connoisseur
Renji began at the beginning.
 
Renji's Avatar
 
Posts: 62
Karma: 10
Join Date: Nov 2009
Device: iRiver Cover Story WiFi, Sony PRS-T1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nation.A.List View Post
You are aware it comes pre-installed, although not working at present, and is due to be fixed? Or is it 'the fix' you are inquiring about?
Yea I know it comes pre-installed but during the interim that it's not working I wanted to just install Android as i know a couple of SmartQ7 not SmartQ V7 users have managed to get Android workin'. The 'fix' I'm not expecting that until like a month or so, since it's just been an early release for V7, also really wanted to use Android for comic reading and ebook reading but for now I found software thanks to people on the forum to do those.
Renji is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2009, 03:55 AM   #4
jtworld
Member
jtworld began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 10
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2009
Device: SmartQ5
run android need some luck ,after booting , you will see black screen in minutes ,sometimes it needs 20 minutes to get into android ,
it's a engineering version , so it's not steady
jtworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2010, 11:41 AM   #5
DinahGlez
Junior Member
DinahGlez began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2010
Device: SmartQ V7
There is a firmware update and instructions in smartqmid.com
DinahGlez is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SmartQ V7 - anyone tried the Android 2.0 update? astyanax Alternative Devices 6 04-28-2010 11:55 AM
Which SmartQ-device for Android Bemoo Alternative Devices 4 02-15-2010 05:50 PM
Android for Smart Q7 or SmartQ V7 jlgreg35 Alternative Devices 4 12-04-2009 02:44 AM
How To Install Windows Mobile On a Smartq 7 Nathan Campos Alternative Devices 5 11-08-2009 12:12 PM
What about the Android OS for SmartQ? AlanMc Alternative Devices 1 10-27-2009 02:09 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:52 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.