Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-12-2010, 06:22 PM   #1
alecE
Addict
alecE ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.alecE ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.alecE ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.alecE ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.alecE ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.alecE ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.alecE ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.alecE ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.alecE ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.alecE ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.alecE ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
alecE's Avatar
 
Posts: 399
Karma: 546196
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: UK canal boat
Device: sony prs505, prs650 liseuses
Minor metadata problem in 7.2

If I select several titles in Calibre and then choose the menu item "Edit metadata individually" the screen displayed is the screen for "Edit metadata in bulk".

Not a significant problem in this great application :-)
alecE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2010, 08:23 PM   #2
Starson17
Wizard
Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.
 
Posts: 4,004
Karma: 177841
Join Date: Dec 2009
Device: WinMo: IPAQ; Android: HTC HD2, Archos 7o; Java:Gravity T
Quote:
Originally Posted by alecE View Post
If I select several titles in Calibre and then choose the menu item "Edit metadata individually" the screen displayed is the screen for "Edit metadata in bulk".

Not a significant problem in this great application :-)
I'm running 7.2+ from source. I don't see this. Either it's been fixed, or it's not seen in all.
Starson17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2010, 09:53 PM   #3
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 25,779
Karma: 4998511
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
It's fixed for 0.7.3
kovidgoyal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with Metadata Plugboard cheveguerra Calibre 3 10-05-2010 12:00 PM
edit metadata problem donschjr Calibre 3 09-30-2010 11:33 AM
Minor problem with 0.6 + MacOS/Growl + German umlauts Rafardeon Calibre 8 03-31-2010 12:54 PM
\minor problem trout Sony Reader 11 12-09-2009 07:27 AM
Metadata from filename problem kad032000 Calibre 0 05-24-2009 02:26 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:44 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.