Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-02-2010, 05:33 PM   #1
pedz
Member
pedz began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 21
Karma: 10
Join Date: Mar 2010
Device: nook
Calibre bug?

I thought I would check here first.

If Calibre has to split an html into parts, I believe it does not handle <pre> tags correctly.

In my example, the input looks like:

Code:
  <pre class="idl">interface <dfn id="htmlelement">HTMLElement</dfn> : <a href="part000.html#element">Element</a> {
  // <a href="part001.html#dom-tree-accessors">DOM tree accessors</a>
  NodeList <a href="part001.html#dom-getelementsbyclassname" title="dom-getElementsByClassName">getElementsByClassName</a>(in D
and the output is:

Code:
  <pre class="idl">interface HTMLElement : Element {
  // DOM tree accessors
  NodeList getElementsByClassName(in DOMString classNames);
Also, references to the id point to the wrong part in at least one case I have.

I just downloaded 0.6.46 and it has the problem too.
pedz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2010, 12:48 AM   #2
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 26,359
Karma: 5382313
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
IIRC the <pre> splitting code doesn't handle tags inside a <pre> well. Iy you want to do that use a <div> and use css to set the whitespace rules instead.
kovidgoyal is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Advertisement
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Calibre 0.7.13 - Change library bug ? zzmijarevic Calibre 9 08-08-2010 02:57 PM
Bug in calibre 0.7.5 on Mac related to iTunes lmamakos Calibre 5 06-26-2010 10:07 PM
Where to post enhancements for Calibre, plus Bug Reports? icq70610 Calibre 1 03-29-2009 09:06 AM
Calibre 0.4.73 Bug? JuristDoctor Calibre 12 06-24-2008 04:09 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:32 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.