Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > PocketBook

Notices

Old 12-10-2009, 05:21 PM   #1
DNT
DNT has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.DNT has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.DNT has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.DNT has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.

Device: none
Newbie needs advice from pocketbookers

Hi there,
I'm brand new to the ebook world. After a few weeks of researching and reading, I've came to a decision that I shall reward myself with an ebook reader this xmas after my first semester at uni.
Right now I can't decide between the 301 and 360. I was thinking of waiting for the 302 since the design is so slick but touchscreen isn't exactly my thing. One of the thing I worried about is built-in light, which none of them has. (I tend to read a lot in the dark) On performance level, the 301 and 360 seems to be pretty close. To me, the 301 has an advantage of an inch (which I wonder how much difference would it make) and the 360 has a beautiful and unique design (I have a soft spot for beauties ).
So please, any ideas which one I should go with? Any input is much appreciated.
All the best,
Leo.
DNT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2009, 05:54 PM   #2
kacir
Wizard
kacir ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kacir ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kacir ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kacir ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kacir ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kacir ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kacir ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kacir ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kacir ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kacir ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kacir ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.