Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-07-2009, 07:24 PM   #1
lilpretender
Enthusiast
lilpretender began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 45
Karma: 10
Join Date: Oct 2007
Device: PRS-500
Calibre won't convert books.

I've tried two computers to try and convert from html, or htm to lrf. One computer is new and a desktop and one is a laptop. They both have the newest version of Calibre, but still won't work.
lilpretender is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2009, 08:29 PM   #2
AprilHare
Wizard
AprilHare ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AprilHare ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AprilHare ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AprilHare ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AprilHare ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AprilHare ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AprilHare ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AprilHare ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AprilHare ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AprilHare ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AprilHare ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
AprilHare's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,835
Karma: 11253505
Join Date: Apr 2008
Device: Sony Reader PRS-T2
Operating system of respective computers?
Calibre version?
Errors?
Samples?
Any details welcome
If it helps you to know, I use calibre on Windows and Ubuntu Linux on a laptop and desktop respectively and have got good things out of calibre, and Kovid is very helpful - but we need details to help you...

Last edited by AprilHare; 08-07-2009 at 08:31 PM. Reason: moar
AprilHare is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Advertisement
Old 08-07-2009, 11:22 PM   #3
lilpretender
Enthusiast
lilpretender began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 45
Karma: 10
Join Date: Oct 2007
Device: PRS-500
Quote:
Originally Posted by AprilHare View Post
Operating system of respective computers?
Calibre version?
Errors?
Samples?
Any details welcome
If it helps you to know, I use calibre on Windows and Ubuntu Linux on a laptop and desktop respectively and have got good things out of calibre, and Kovid is very helpful - but we need details to help you...
Both of them are Windows Vista. It keeps on putting up little error windows
Calibre Error
Can't convert (name of book and part).
The newest calibre version.
lilpretender is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2009, 12:00 AM   #4
myle00
Connoisseur
myle00 has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.myle00 has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.myle00 has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.myle00 has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.myle00 has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.
 
myle00's Avatar
 
Posts: 71
Karma: 422
Join Date: Jun 2009
Device: Palm Treo
Did you disable HTMl2ZIP. If so and it's not working than please copy and paste the 'full' log of calibre-debug -g. On the other thread you didn't post the full one. To do this, right click in the command prompt window, select mark, than select all the text in the command prompt and hit enter. That should copy the selected text.
myle00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2009, 05:16 PM   #5
lilpretender
Enthusiast
lilpretender began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 45
Karma: 10
Join Date: Oct 2007
Device: PRS-500
Quote:
Originally Posted by myle00 View Post
Did you disable HTMl2ZIP. If so and it's not working than please copy and paste the 'full' log of calibre-debug -g. On the other thread you didn't post the full one. To do this, right click in the command prompt window, select mark, than select all the text in the command prompt and hit enter. That should copy the selected text.
I have disabled HTML2ZIP in the plugin part. It still says this: link hasn't been detected
lilpretender is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Convert Sony books to Kindle books Linda Calibre 11 06-03-2010 08:39 PM
Calibre won't correctly convert books. ereaderuser Calibre 2 12-01-2009 08:51 AM
calibre 0.6.17 can't convert any file Phil_C Calibre 9 10-11-2009 10:02 PM
Calibre and PDF convert!! stranjer Calibre 2 03-26-2009 05:07 PM
Calibre won't convert without outside connection? Pengo Calibre 6 10-13-2008 01:45 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:31 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.