Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book General > News

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-27-2005, 06:57 PM   #1
Brian
MobileRead Editor
Brian has learned how to buy an e-book online
 
Brian's Avatar
 
Posts: 447
Karma: 84
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Massachusetts
Device: Treo 700p, Zodiac2
Reminder: Audio E-Book Expo Wednesday 9/28

Online Programming for All Libraries (OPAL) will be hosting the online conference portion of the Second Annual Audio EBook Expo on Wednesday, September 28, 2005 beginning at 10:00 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time, 9:00 a.m. Central, 8:00 a.m. Mountain, 7:00 a.m. Pacific, and 2:00 p.m. GMT. This online public event is free and open to all library users worldwide.

The Alliance Library System, the Mid-Illinois Talking Book Center, and the Illinois State Library Talking Book and Braille Service are pleased to announce the second annual Audio Ebook Expo! The Expo will be held at Alliance headquarters in East Peoria and as an online conference. Speakers and participants will explore all the exciting new formats for ebooks and audio books which create a personal and customized reading experience for all those who have trouble with regular print because of visual, physical, or learning disabilities. Books in these new formats also benefit and make reading more fun for children and adults who have trouble reading, who are learning English as a second language, or who just want to listen to audio books for entertainment.

For more information including other upcoming events, visit the OPAL website here.

Related: Public e-book event Wednesday 9/21, Kansas library offers free podcasts, online programs
Brian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2005, 09:26 AM   #2
Alexander Turcic
Fully Converged
Alexander Turcic ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Alexander Turcic ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Alexander Turcic ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Alexander Turcic ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Alexander Turcic ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Alexander Turcic ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Alexander Turcic ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Alexander Turcic ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Alexander Turcic ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Alexander Turcic ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Alexander Turcic ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Alexander Turcic's Avatar
 
Posts: 17,095
Karma: 10000048
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Switzerland
Device: Sony PRS-650 / Nexus 7 / Kindle PW
I'm online now, it starts in 30mins. I'll try to watch:

- 9:00: Intro
- 9:15: Overview - Audiobooks and Libraries
- 11:15: The Magic of Multimedia: Beyond the Text Project
- 14:30: Devices for Audiobooks
Alexander Turcic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Book Expo America - More of the Same abookreader News 6 05-29-2010 10:11 PM
BeBook 2 shown at Book Expo America Polyglot27 News 4 05-30-2009 08:20 AM
E-book news from Book Expo America 2007 TadW News 0 06-01-2007 04:30 AM
Reminder: Public e-book event Wednesday 9/21 Brian News 1 09-22-2005 10:59 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:40 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.