Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Sony Reader

Notices

Old 07-06-2009, 06:49 PM   #1
Mark C
Mark C began at the beginning.

Device: Sony PRS-505
Two PRS-505's on one PC?

Hi everyone,

I just posted the same thread on Adobe's forum and I figured that if I asked you guys too it might help answer my question.

My wife has a Sony PRS-505 registered to her laptop PC, I have ordered the same model reader for myself, but I have a Mac, so I would need to be able to register Adobe Digital Editions on a PC in order to ensure transfer of encrypted ebooks.

Is it possible to register 2 readers to one PC?

Apologies if this question seems stupid, but I'm very new to all this!

Thank you for any help you may be able to give.
Mark C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2009, 06:58 PM   #2
Catire
Lord of the Universe
Catire ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Catire ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Catire ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Catire ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Catire ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Catire ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Catire ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Catire ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Catire ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Catire ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Catire ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Sony Reader PRS-505 / PSP
I´m pretty sure you can do this, Sony(& Adobe) allows a maximum of 6(this is probably wrong so someone else correct me) devices to be authorized to the same account(Counting the PC and your Wife´s reader you have just 2 so far).
Catire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2009, 07:05 PM   #3
Mark C
Mark C began at the beginning.

Device: Sony PRS-505
Thanks for the quick response!