Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Uploads - Patricia Clark Memorial Library > ePub Books

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-25-2009, 08:10 PM   #1
crutledge
eBook FANatic
crutledge ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.crutledge ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.crutledge ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.crutledge ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.crutledge ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.crutledge ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.crutledge ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.crutledge ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.crutledge ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.crutledge ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.crutledge ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
crutledge's Avatar
 
Posts: 15,714
Karma: 13575467
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Alabama, USA
Device: HP ipac RX5915 Wife's Kindle
Hurst, S.B.H.: S.B.H. Hurst Omnibus. V1. 25 Jan 2009

Another Master of the Pulps. He wrote mostly of Oriental themes. Great stories.

The Ball of Fire
Hurst is in top form in this adventure of Bugs Sinnat, of the secret service, who made several appearances in Oriental Stories. In this tale, he travels from India to the wilds of Burma in search of a giant ruby, The Ball of Fire. A ripping yarn in the tradition of Kipling and Mundy.

The King of the Jerawahs
Danger, mystery, and exotic adventure in the serach for Alexander's tomb.

The People of the Fourth Dimension
A mysterious tale of mysterious India. At the behest of his young lover, an Englishman dares to stare into the saucer of ink, from which strange truths are revealed... Vague in style, but interesting.

The Spirit of France
A nice Burmese story by Hurst. A frequent contibutor to Adventure and Oriental Stories, he specialized in stories from the Asian sub-continent. (Reprinted from Adventure Trails, February 1929.)
This work is assumed to be in the Life+70 public domain OR the copyright holder has given specific permission for distribution. Copyright laws differ throughout the world, and it may still be under copyright in some countries. Before downloading, please check your country's copyright laws. If the book is under copyright in your country, do not download or redistribute this work..

To report a copyright violation you can contact us here.
Attached Images
 
Attached Files
File Type: epub S.B.H Hurst Omnibus - Hurst_ S.B.H.epub (429.1 KB, 352 views)
crutledge is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Short Fiction Hurst, Fannie: Humoresque. V1. 9 Oct 2009 crutledge BBeB/LRF Books (offline) 0 10-09-2009 12:37 PM
Short Fiction Hurst, Fannie: Humoresque. V1. 9 Oct 2009 crutledge ePub Books (offline) 0 10-09-2009 12:33 PM
Action Hurst, S.B.H.: S.B.H. Hurst Omnibus. V1. 25 Jan 2009 crutledge Kindle Books 0 01-25-2009 08:21 PM
Action Hurst, S.B.H.: S.B.H. Hurst Omnibus. V1. 25 Jan 2009 crutledge IMP Books 0 01-25-2009 08:18 PM
Action Hurst, S.B.H.: S.B.H. Hurst Omnibus. V1. 25 Jan 2009 crutledge BBeB/LRF Books 0 01-25-2009 08:14 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:50 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.