Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-30-2008, 03:10 PM   #1
sergiodongala
Connoisseur
sergiodongala doesn't littersergiodongala doesn't litter
 
sergiodongala's Avatar
 
Posts: 68
Karma: 160
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Angola
Device: PRS-505
Calibre 0.4.100 cant open my old library

Hi
I was using calibre 0.4.83 and now I installed the 0.0.100 version
and left the old version.

When I try to open the new version it ask were is the folder for library,
and I point to the folder of my older library.

Then calibre open very well but it doesn't show the books on my library.

Avery time I try to open it it asks me the folder after pointing the same folder
it open well but cant find my library.

How can I solve this two problems?
Do I need to unistal the older version (will it not delete my library?)?
Thanks.
sergiodongala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2008, 07:09 PM   #2
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 25,377
Karma: 4961459
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
in a terminal

Code:
calibre-debug --migrate /path/to/library1.db /path/to/new/library/folder
then run calibre
kovidgoyal is online now   Reply With Quote
 
Enthusiast
Old 11-01-2008, 06:01 PM   #3
sergiodongala
Connoisseur
sergiodongala doesn't littersergiodongala doesn't litter
 
sergiodongala's Avatar
 
Posts: 68
Karma: 160
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Angola
Device: PRS-505
Well it give me an error.
I dont know why.
Look at the image.
So if you don't mid, is there another way to make calibre open without asking the same question
over again?

Thanks.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled-2.jpg
Views:	146
Size:	69.4 KB
ID:	17523  
sergiodongala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2008, 06:17 PM   #4
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 25,377
Karma: 4961459
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
Looks like you have an old installation of calibre interfering

what does

calibre-debug --version

give you?
kovidgoyal is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2008, 09:06 AM   #5
sergiodongala
Connoisseur
sergiodongala doesn't littersergiodongala doesn't litter
 
sergiodongala's Avatar
 
Posts: 68
Karma: 160
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Angola
Device: PRS-505
I allrady anystaled the older version but it stil kep not finding the library.
This comand:
calibre-debug --version
give:
calibre-debug (calibre 0.4.100)
sergiodongala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2008, 12:54 PM   #6
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 25,377
Karma: 4961459
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
uninstall delete library1.db and the folder that contains the file global.py (doa serach for the file) and re-install
kovidgoyal is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2008, 03:12 PM   #7
sergiodongala
Connoisseur
sergiodongala doesn't littersergiodongala doesn't litter
 
sergiodongala's Avatar
 
Posts: 68
Karma: 160
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Angola
Device: PRS-505
Thanks you vary mutch.
It worked,
calibre now open without asking the same question.
But I can't open my old library, I guess is stored on the file library1.db (700mb).
But its not problem I guess I showld convert my books again?
sergiodongala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2008, 03:35 PM   #8
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 25,377
Karma: 4961459
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
you should be able to use calibre-debug --migrate to migrate you old library, or you canjust re-convert.
kovidgoyal is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Both Calibre and Sony's Reader Library open anickson Calibre 3 10-05-2012 08:34 AM
Can't open Reader Library dreamer Sony Reader 60 09-06-2011 12:29 PM
Reader library 3.2 will not open mikthor Sony Reader 63 12-06-2010 09:37 PM
Sell PRS-505 Blue 95/100 shape open to offers. Waba Flea Market 3 05-23-2010 04:35 PM
Ebook Library won't open. seajewel Sony Reader 3 08-03-2008 03:10 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:38 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.