Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle > Kindle Developer's Corner

Notices

Old 02-01-2014, 07:06 AM   #1
Firetribe
Firetribe began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle Paperwhite
Post I'm already jailbroken, want to use CM with calibre. PWII

Sorry in advance if I shouldn't post this question here, but everyone seems so friendly here, so I figured I'll give it a try

I got my PW2 just this wednesday, and guess what, it came with 5.4.2. As downgrading seems quite a job, I wanted to ask if this method here really just works on 5.4.0... I'm already jailbroken, want to use CM with calibre. I would appreciate any help, as I'm quite a newbie with Kindle hacking, though not a total newbie with Linux.

\\As this seems to be moved by an admin, I have to add that I referred to denydias How to hack a brand new Kindle Sorry for the confusion and wrongly placed post...

Last edited by Firetribe; 02-01-2014 at 07:13 AM.
Firetribe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2014, 08:17 AM   #2
Firetribe

Okay, actually achieved my goal with Collection Manager without downgrading. But I stopped after having installed KUAL, as I'm fine with that

Great forum, you people do a great job here
Old 02-01-2014, 02:56 PM   #3
denydias
denydias can program the VCR without an owner's manual.denydias can program the VCR without an owner's manual.denydias can program the VCR without an owner's manual.denydias can program the VCR without an owner's manual.denydias can program the VCR without an owner's manual.denydias can program the VCR without an owner's manual.denydias can program the VCR without an owner's manual.denydias can program the VCR without an owner's manual.denydias can program the VCR without an owner's manual.denydias can program the VCR without an owner's manual.denydias can program the VCR without an owner's manual.

Device: KPW2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Firetribe View Post