Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Sigil

Notices

Old 07-24-2013, 08:25 PM   #1
TESimation
TESimation began at the beginning.

Device: Galaxy S4, Retina iPad
One short story per page problem

I had no other idea of what to title this thread. I expect theres a really easy method of doing this, but I didnt want to poke around too much because I'm new with Sigil and it can be frustrating fixing my own errors.

Simply put, say I convert a pdf to an ePub of a book filled with short stories. Each link in the TOC takes you to its respective short story, sure. But if a short story ends, somewhere in the middle of the page, leaving room for the title of the next story to be filled in; how can I prevent that from happening. If the story ends mid page, I want to have to turn to the next page, where the title is neatly at the top, for the next short story. So do I achieve this by simply... spacing out the beginnings and ends, or is there a more convenient way of doing this? Im as new to Sigil as it gets, so I really would appreciate the help.
TESimation is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2013, 08:38 PM   #2
AnemicOak
Bookaholic
AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: HDX 8.9, AuraHD, Nook HD+, Kindle 2,3,T , Opus, Nexus7, iPhone5, etc