Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Sony Reader

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-11-2013, 03:12 PM   #1
MacPol
Junior Member
MacPol began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 5
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jun 2013
Device: Sony prst-2
No acces SD card in prst-2, in prst-1 o.k.

Hello,
I use a 16gb class 6 card in my prst-2. I've only the option "send books to main memory". Option "memory card A" is gray. When using the same card in my prst-1 I'dont have that problem.
Please does anyone know how to solve this?
Thanks in advance.
MacPol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 02:39 PM   #2
MacPol
Junior Member
MacPol began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 5
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jun 2013
Device: Sony prst-2
No one how knows a answer? Or have any idea? Or is my question not clear??
MacPol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 04:34 PM   #3
luvduchovny
Zealot
luvduchovny knows how to choose the perfect melonluvduchovny knows how to choose the perfect melonluvduchovny knows how to choose the perfect melonluvduchovny knows how to choose the perfect melonluvduchovny knows how to choose the perfect melonluvduchovny knows how to choose the perfect melonluvduchovny knows how to choose the perfect melonluvduchovny knows how to choose the perfect melonluvduchovny knows how to choose the perfect melonluvduchovny knows how to choose the perfect melonluvduchovny knows how to choose the perfect melon
 
luvduchovny's Avatar
 
Posts: 141
Karma: 137186
Join Date: Mar 2009
Device: Sony Reader PRS-500, PRS-600, PRS-650, PRS-T1, PRS-T3
Does the PRS T2 not see the card at all? If it does you may have to reformat the card through the reader. (Just make sure you copy whatever files are on it over to a computer so you can move it back to the sd card once it has been reformatted).
luvduchovny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2013, 05:10 AM   #4
MacPol
Junior Member
MacPol began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 5
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jun 2013
Device: Sony prst-2
The prs-t2 does see the card, the card is formatted in the reader. When I put the same card in my prs-t1 it will be recognized by Calibre.
MacPol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2013, 10:49 AM   #5
DrChiper
Bookish
DrChiper knows what time it isDrChiper knows what time it isDrChiper knows what time it isDrChiper knows what time it isDrChiper knows what time it isDrChiper knows what time it isDrChiper knows what time it isDrChiper knows what time it isDrChiper knows what time it isDrChiper knows what time it isDrChiper knows what time it is
 
DrChiper's Avatar
 
Posts: 304
Karma: 2358
Join Date: Jun 2011
Device: pc, prs-600, prs-t1, prs-t2, prs-t3, nexus 7, Kobo aura HD
Quote:
Originally Posted by MacPol View Post
The prs-t2 does see the card, the card is formatted in the reader. When I put the same card in my prs-t1 it will be recognized by Calibre.
How do you deduce that T2 'sees' the card? In the original post you claimed it did not.
Further, when inserted into T1 and calibre 'sees' the card does not necessary mean that also the T1 is aware of the card.

I suggest to take luvduchovny's advice and format the card inside T2. T1 and T2 differ internally which might account for the problem. Both keep their own bookkeeping on the card which might not be recognized between them. My advice: always use a freshly formatted and empty card so the devices can properly initialize it.
DrChiper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2013, 03:40 AM   #6
Xanthe
Wizard
Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Xanthe's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,788
Karma: 5402489
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Surebleak
Device: Aluratek Libre, Sony 350/T1,Pandigital, eBM 911, Nook HD/HD+, Fire HDX
Are the cards by the same manufacturer, and of the same class?
Xanthe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2013, 03:11 PM   #7
MacPol
Junior Member
MacPol began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 5
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jun 2013
Device: Sony prst-2
I did format the card in the prs-t2, and also in the prs-t1. In the 1 the card will be found, in the 2 not. Not in Calibre, but still in the readers itself.
MacPol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2013, 06:31 AM   #8
neopap
Junior Member
neopap began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 1
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2013
Device: Sony PRS-T2
Cool Same problem: Calibre fails to read storage card

Same problem here: Windows recognizes the MicroSD card without problems, Sony PRS T2 recognizes the MicroSD without problems, Calibre does however only see main memory, NOT the MicroSD :-(

Any solutions?

Thx!
neopap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 12:03 AM   #9
PeterT
Taking a break; Fed up
PeterT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.PeterT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.PeterT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.PeterT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.PeterT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.PeterT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.PeterT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.PeterT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.PeterT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.PeterT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.PeterT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
PeterT's Avatar
 
Posts: 7,171
Karma: 45264785
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Device: Wife: Touch, Arc, Vox Me: Nexus 7, Glo
Follow the instructions in My device is not detected by calibre
PeterT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2013, 01:18 AM   #10
PeterT
Taking a break; Fed up
PeterT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.PeterT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.PeterT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.PeterT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.PeterT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.PeterT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.PeterT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.PeterT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.PeterT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.PeterT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.PeterT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
PeterT's Avatar
 
Posts: 7,171
Karma: 45264785
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Device: Wife: Touch, Arc, Vox Me: Nexus 7, Glo
There was a fix in calibre 0.9.38 [05 Jul, 2013] that might have solved this issue;
Quote:
Bug Fixes

Fix detection of SD Card in some PRS-T2N devices
Closes tickets: 1197970
PeterT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2013, 11:03 AM   #11
MacPol
Junior Member
MacPol began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 5
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jun 2013
Device: Sony prst-2
Problem solved by the latest update from Calibre! Thnx 2u all
MacPol is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PRS-T1 Problems downloading books to my Sony PRST-1 amyb Sony Reader 5 07-18-2012 09:29 AM
PRS-T1 Problems downloading books to my Sony PRST-1 amyb Sony Reader 6 07-16-2012 11:34 PM
PRS-T1 Duplicate Collections on PRST-1 user38 Sony Reader 6 06-04-2012 08:04 PM
Acces en SSH Oyabi Amazon Kindle 6 06-03-2011 08:30 PM
Request: Last acces drMerry Library Management 6 05-06-2011 12:16 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:12 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.