Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Plugins

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-08-2014, 07:01 AM   #181
SauliusP.
Plugin Developer
SauliusP. has memorized the entire works of Homer, Shakespeare, and Jane AustenSauliusP. has memorized the entire works of Homer, Shakespeare, and Jane AustenSauliusP. has memorized the entire works of Homer, Shakespeare, and Jane AustenSauliusP. has memorized the entire works of Homer, Shakespeare, and Jane AustenSauliusP. has memorized the entire works of Homer, Shakespeare, and Jane AustenSauliusP. has memorized the entire works of Homer, Shakespeare, and Jane AustenSauliusP. has memorized the entire works of Homer, Shakespeare, and Jane AustenSauliusP. has memorized the entire works of Homer, Shakespeare, and Jane AustenSauliusP. has memorized the entire works of Homer, Shakespeare, and Jane AustenSauliusP. has memorized the entire works of Homer, Shakespeare, and Jane AustenSauliusP. has memorized the entire works of Homer, Shakespeare, and Jane Austen
 
SauliusP.'s Avatar
 
Posts: 97
Karma: 23854
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Lithuania
Device: Kindle
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kartoffelr View Post
Noboy knows?
Did you check the "User guide" spoiler in the very first page and have you read Calibre's manual about adding custom columns? If yes, then please explain your problem in more details.
SauliusP. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2014, 08:48 PM   #182
Kartoffelr
Member
Kartoffelr began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 14
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jan 2014
Device: Kindle PW1
Well, yes. I added a custom colum with the name "hyphenated", after restart it is displayed but it doesn't contain any value on any entry.

Could you maybe just make make a screenshot of the correct settings?
Kartoffelr is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Enthusiast
Old 08-08-2014, 09:03 PM   #183
jackie_w
Wizard
jackie_w ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jackie_w ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jackie_w ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jackie_w ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jackie_w ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jackie_w ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jackie_w ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jackie_w ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jackie_w ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jackie_w ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jackie_w ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 2,784
Karma: 3973173
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: UK
Device: Sony PRS-350, PB360, Kobo Glo/AuraHD/Aura6"
There's already a screenshot in post #2.

If you've called your new calibre column hyphenated then the value you need to enter in the bottom left box (Column name) is #hyphenated
jackie_w is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2014, 01:24 AM   #184
SauliusP.
Plugin Developer
SauliusP. has memorized the entire works of Homer, Shakespeare, and Jane AustenSauliusP. has memorized the entire works of Homer, Shakespeare, and Jane AustenSauliusP. has memorized the entire works of Homer, Shakespeare, and Jane AustenSauliusP. has memorized the entire works of Homer, Shakespeare, and Jane AustenSauliusP. has memorized the entire works of Homer, Shakespeare, and Jane AustenSauliusP. has memorized the entire works of Homer, Shakespeare, and Jane AustenSauliusP. has memorized the entire works of Homer, Shakespeare, and Jane AustenSauliusP. has memorized the entire works of Homer, Shakespeare, and Jane AustenSauliusP. has memorized the entire works of Homer, Shakespeare, and Jane AustenSauliusP. has memorized the entire works of Homer, Shakespeare, and Jane AustenSauliusP. has memorized the entire works of Homer, Shakespeare, and Jane Austen
 
SauliusP.'s Avatar
 
Posts: 97
Karma: 23854
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Lithuania
Device: Kindle
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kartoffelr View Post
Well, yes. I added a custom colum with the name "hyphenated", after restart it is displayed but it doesn't contain any value on any entry.
Hi again. Now I've got your "problem" :-D This column does not display any value unless one performs an action with the plugin. I.e. it is filled in when one hyphenates the book or removes hyphenation. When one creates a column, there is no default value. So empty column is expected. Try to hyphenate the book and you'll see value filled in. Also as another commenter suggested, add a hash sign before column's name in the plugin's configuration. Also while creating column note there is column's "real" name and "displayed" name.
SauliusP. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2014, 05:10 PM   #185
Kartoffelr
Member
Kartoffelr began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 14
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jan 2014
Device: Kindle PW1
Thanks jackie_w and Saulius, that did the trick.
Kartoffelr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2014, 07:08 AM   #186
pirl8
Pest
pirl8 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pirl8 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pirl8 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pirl8 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pirl8 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pirl8 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pirl8 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pirl8 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pirl8 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pirl8 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pirl8 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 191
Karma: 239254
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Italy
Device: KT, KPW
Updated Calibre to v2.0 right now. I'm using the Windows XP 32 bit version.
It seems to me there's now a problem with "Hyphenate This".

When I run the plugin the work gets done - the AZW3 is hyphenated, saved and perfectly readeable - but Calibre crashes at the end (maybe during the cleanup?)

Is this happening just to me?
pirl8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2014, 07:20 AM   #187
veezh
plus ça change
veezh does all things with Zen-like beautyveezh does all things with Zen-like beautyveezh does all things with Zen-like beautyveezh does all things with Zen-like beautyveezh does all things with Zen-like beautyveezh does all things with Zen-like beautyveezh does all things with Zen-like beautyveezh does all things with Zen-like beautyveezh does all things with Zen-like beautyveezh does all things with Zen-like beautyveezh does all things with Zen-like beauty
 
veezh's Avatar
 
Posts: 96
Karma: 32134
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: France
Device: Kindle PW2
Quote:
Originally Posted by pirl8 View Post
Is this happening just to me?
I just ran the plugin in calibre 2.0.0 under OS X 10.9.4. Everything seems to work fine -- both the plugin and calibre (i.e. it doesn't crash after the plugin runs).
veezh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2014, 07:37 AM   #188
DoctorOhh
US Navy, Retired
DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
DoctorOhh's Avatar
 
Posts: 8,838
Karma: 12535517
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: North Carolina
Device: Nexus 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by pirl8 View Post
Updated Calibre to v2.0 right now. I'm using the Windows XP 32 bit version.
Because of certain problems between QT5 and Windows XP the next version of Calibre coming out this Friday will not even try to install on a Windows XP machine.

Quote:
Originally Posted by chaley View Post
The download page for calibre says:
Quote:
calibre 2.x uses Qt 5 which is known to be incompatible with some Windows XP machines. If you are using Windows XP and calibre crashes soon after startup, use calibre 1.48, which works with all Windows XP machines, from here. Simply un-install calibre 2.x and install 1.48, doing so will not affect your books/settings.
In fact, the problems are so severe that starting with the release coming on Friday 29/8, calibre 2.x will refuse to install on XP. Your only choices are to stay on 1.48 or to upgrade Windows.
DoctorOhh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2014, 05:15 PM   #189
JSWolf
Resident Curmudgeon
JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
JSWolf's Avatar
 
Posts: 37,030
Karma: 18129756
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Roslindale, Massachusetts
Device: Sony Reader PRS-650, iPad, nook STR
Windows XP and Qt5 has issues working together. If you are using Windows XP, it's time for an upgrade. Besides, Windows 7 and Windows 8.1 are both much faster then XP.
JSWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2014, 06:18 PM   #190
Simboubou
Junior Member
Simboubou began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 9
Karma: 10
Join Date: Aug 2014
Device: Kobo Touch
I tried this on my kobo touch (firmware 3.3.0) and it doesn't seem to work.

What I did first was to completely remove the normal hyphen dictionnary from my kobo, because it doesn't seem to work well (I've been messing arount with hyph.dic quite a lot). I then checked a specific chapter from a book, and it didn't displayed any hyphen.

I then used the plugin to "sof hyphen" that book. I checked the book in calibre eviewer and I could see lots of soft-hyphen.

I re-sent this book to the kobo, and read the same chapter. It tried with and without justification, with no result. Still not a single hyphen (which is better than bad hyphens, tho...)

Is the kobo supposed to be able to use this ?
Thanks !
Simboubou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2014, 07:21 PM   #191
JSWolf
Resident Curmudgeon
JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
JSWolf's Avatar
 
Posts: 37,030
Karma: 18129756
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Roslindale, Massachusetts
Device: Sony Reader PRS-650, iPad, nook STR
The only Reader that can make use of this plugin is the Kindle. The Kindle is able to handle soft-hypens. ADE used on the Kobo is not able to handle soft-hyphens and displays them as hyphens.
JSWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2014, 05:48 PM   #192
EbokJunkie
Zealot
EbokJunkie began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 124
Karma: 16
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: SoCal
Device: Kindle 3, Kindle PW, Pocketbook 301+, Pocketbook Touch, Sony 950, 350
SauliusP.
I'd like to run Hyphenate This! from command line.
Something like this:
Code:
calibre-debug -e hyphenate_this.py input.epub output_hyphenated.epub
Would you recommend/help how to do this?
EbokJunkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[GUI Plugin] KindleUnpack - The Plugin DiapDealer Plugins 260 09-15-2014 04:41 PM
[GUI Plugin] SmartEject JimmXinu Plugins 27 09-08-2014 05:26 PM
[GUI Plugin] Open With kiwidude Plugins 228 07-31-2014 01:06 AM
[GUI Plugin] Wordpress frescogamba Plugins 8 05-20-2014 12:22 PM
[GUI Plugin] Plugin Updater **Deprecated** kiwidude Plugins 159 06-19-2011 12:27 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:09 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.