Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-06-2013, 12:16 PM   #1
Rich Gibson
Junior Member
Rich Gibson began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 4
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jan 2013
Device: Samsung Galaxy Tablet
Locating Calibre folders on Mac-resolved

I've been working with Calilbre for a month now and have a basic question but can't find the answer searching the documentation and the FAQs. When I started using Calibre I didn't pay too much attention to folder placement. Now whenever I try to add a new eBook it picks the original folders I used, buried in some folder the names of which are inappropriate. I've tried deleting every Calibre folder and re-loading a document and it creates that same old folder structure again. I simply want to get Calibre up to the root level but haven't found the answer through searches.

Thanks, Rich

Last edited by Rich Gibson; 02-07-2013 at 09:42 AM.
Rich Gibson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 08:24 PM   #2
theducks
Grand Sorcerer
theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
theducks's Avatar
 
Posts: 14,263
Karma: 5495470
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: The (original) Silicon Valley, USA
Device: Galaxy Tab 2, Astak Pocket Pro, K4NT
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich Gibson View Post
I've been working with Calilbre for a month now and have a basic question but can't find the answer searching the documentation and the FAQs. When I started using Calibre I didn't pay too much attention to folder placement. Now whenever I try to add a new eBook it picks the original folders I used, buried in some folder the names of which are inappropriate. I've tried deleting every Calibre folder and re-loading a document and it creates that same old folder structure again. I simply want to get Calibre up to the root level but haven't found the answer through searches.

Thanks, Rich
Not a perfect way:
select a book: Tap 'O'
This will put you in the Author folder. One level up is the Library
theducks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2013, 09:41 AM   #3
Rich Gibson
Junior Member
Rich Gibson began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 4
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jan 2013
Device: Samsung Galaxy Tablet
Quote:
Originally Posted by theducks View Post
Not a perfect way:
select a book: Tap 'O'
This will put you in the Author folder. One level up is the Library
Thanks, I poured over the FAQ again and I think I see the problem. In preferences I missed "Run Wizard." As soon as I did and selected English the choice of library location popped up.

Rich
Rich Gibson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Calibre Temp folders, yet again The QCC Library Management 27 05-05-2011 06:54 PM
Getting Calibre To See Folders on IQ MmavisO Calibre 6 12-19-2010 03:28 PM
Merging Calibre databases and/or folders? FF2 Calibre 6 12-18-2010 08:22 PM
Locating the book you were reading? Figwit Amazon Kindle 11 12-14-2010 10:15 AM
Instapaper folders and Calibre flyash Calibre 4 08-13-2010 02:01 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:43 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.