Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Uploads - Patricia Clark Memorial Library > Kindle Books

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-05-2013, 01:02 PM   #1
Araucaria
Bibliophile
Araucaria ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Araucaria ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Araucaria ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Araucaria ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Araucaria ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Araucaria ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Araucaria ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Araucaria ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Araucaria ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Araucaria ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Araucaria ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Araucaria's Avatar
 
Posts: 105
Karma: 848538
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Cantal in the French Auvergne
Device: Kindle 3
Walpole, Hugh: The Gods & Mr Perrin. v1. 05 Feb 2013

This has been proofread from a poor OCR version and should be largely correct.

The Gods and Mr. Perrin was first published in 1911. This is the US version, with US orthography. The UK edition was published under the title Mr. Perrin and Mr. Traill: it's not at all clear why it was changed for the US edition.

The book is apparently based on Walpole's own brief experience as a schoolmaster. One can only hope the school at which he taught wasn't as bad as Moffett's in the text. It is evidently not a book aimed at children (or even young adults): more in the vein of Waugh's Decline and Fall. Though not as funny.
This work is in the Canadian public domain OR the copyright holder has given specific permission for distribution. It may still be under copyright in some countries. If you live outside Canada, check your country's copyright laws. If the book is under copyright in your country, do not download or redistribute this work.

To report a copyright violation you can contact us here.
Araucaria is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Other Fiction Benson, Robert Hugh: None Other Gods. v1. 27 Dec 2013 crutledge Kindle Books 0 12-27-2013 11:11 AM
Other Fiction Benson, Robert Hugh: None Other Gods. v1. 27 Dec 2013 crutledge ePub Books 0 12-27-2013 11:10 AM
Other Fiction Benson, Robert Hugh: None Other Gods. v1. 27 Dec 2013 crutledge BBeB/LRF Books 0 12-27-2013 11:08 AM
Other Fiction Walpole, Hugh: The Gods & Mr Perrin. v1. 05 Feb 2013 Araucaria ePub Books 0 02-05-2013 01:04 PM
Horror Walpole, Hugh Seymour: Wintersmoon. V1. 27 May 2012 crutledge Kindle Books 0 05-27-2012 06:46 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:13 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.