Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book General > Self-Promotions by Authors and Publishers

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-07-2014, 05:41 PM   #1
RowanR
Junior Member
RowanR began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 1
Karma: 10
Join Date: Mar 2014
Device: KINDLE
Free This Weekend Only

NEW WEIRD FICTION​

The Evolution of Reptilian Handbags and other Stories
by Melanie Lamaga


In magical stories that transport readers back and forth in time and place, characters confront alter egos and shadows at every turn. Emotionally resonant and irreverent, surreal and sexy, these ten stories swirl with unseen currents, blending the fantastic and the mundane to get to the deeper truths of our existence

"...beautiful, eerie stories that hover on the cusp between nightmare and sunlit dreaming. Melanie Lamaga's striking debut will appeal to readers of Karin Tidbeck, Kelly Link, and other writers who explore the literary twilight country of our unspoken fears and desires." —Elizabeth Hand
Genre: Fantasy/Science Fiction
http://www.amazon.com/Evolution-Rept...dp/B00I3Q9Y6E/
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	TEORH BLOG AD4.jpg
Views:	45
Size:	60.4 KB
ID:	119977  
RowanR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
apocalyptic, fairy tales, magical realism, myth, slipstream

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Two exciting new books FREE this weekend Gemma Coole Self-Promotions by Authors and Publishers 0 04-28-2012 08:11 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:38 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.