Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-18-2013, 09:20 AM   #1
moonwatcher
Junior Member
moonwatcher began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jun 2012
Device: kindle
Heading 1 page break not recognised

I've just moved to Calibre 0.9.1.4 and I'm not getting page breaks recognised as they were before. I'm used to using Heading 1 to set page breaks, rather than insert a manual break. This has always worked fine.

Now, there are no page breaks before Heading 1 text. They appear if I insert them manually in my WP - but not otherwise.

My WP (Atlantis) creates EPUB files and I'm loading those into Calibre for conversion to MOBI. I''ve changed nothing in Calibre - all default settings.

Anyone tell me why this is happening?
moonwatcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2013, 09:34 AM   #2
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 25,949
Karma: 5036099
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
IN the conversion dialog, look at the insert page breaks before option, under structure detection
kovidgoyal is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Enthusiast
Old 01-19-2013, 04:18 AM   #3
moonwatcher
Junior Member
moonwatcher began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jun 2012
Device: kindle
Thanks for the reply.

"Insert page breaks before" is blank apart from '/'. Judging by the given syntax, I would have to make it //h1, to insert a page break before Heading 1 text. Is that right?
moonwatcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2013, 08:32 AM   #4
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 25,949
Karma: 5036099
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
You want

//h:h1
kovidgoyal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No page break for H2 RickAltman Calibre 2 06-25-2012 11:02 AM
PDF to MOBI Conversion Problem with Page Heading gtbeagle Conversion 1 06-09-2011 02:10 AM
PAGE BREAK JFS-NMF Recipes 0 03-04-2011 09:15 AM
How to avoid page break after heading/chapter tkirke ePub 6 01-22-2010 02:12 PM
Page break before <b> flowoeB Calibre 14 04-12-2009 03:05 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:34 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.