Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Uploads - Patricia Clark Memorial Library > Kindle Books

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-07-2008, 06:02 PM   #1
BenG
Wizard
BenG ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BenG ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BenG ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BenG ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BenG ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BenG ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BenG ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BenG ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BenG ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BenG ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BenG ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
BenG's Avatar
 
Posts: 3,607
Karma: 57709968
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Alpha Ralpha Boulevard
Device: Paperwhite
Osborne, Duffield: The Secret of the Crater, v.1, 7 Feb 2008.

In the tradition of Burroughs and Haggard this is a lost race novel in which an American sailing vessel finds an island settled by ancient Phoenicians. One sailor falls in love with the woman about to be sacrificed to the volcano.
There was only a PDF online, so I'm posting it in an HTML version also.

I converted the PDF using the Finereader OCR and spell-check and then proofread the finished document.
This work is in the Canadian public domain OR the copyright holder has given specific permission for distribution. It may still be under copyright in some countries. If you live outside Canada, check your country's copyright laws. If the book is under copyright in your country, do not download or redistribute this work.

To report a copyright violation you can contact us here.
Attached Files
File Type: prc Osborne The Secret Of The Crater.prc (188.8 KB, 305 views)

Last edited by BenG; 05-26-2008 at 06:32 PM.
BenG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2008, 06:10 PM   #2
tsgreer
Lovin' the e-book life...
tsgreer plays well with otherstsgreer plays well with otherstsgreer plays well with otherstsgreer plays well with otherstsgreer plays well with otherstsgreer plays well with otherstsgreer plays well with otherstsgreer plays well with otherstsgreer plays well with otherstsgreer plays well with otherstsgreer plays well with others
 
tsgreer's Avatar
 
Posts: 633
Karma: 2509
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Colorado
Device: Ebookwise 1150, Sony PRS-505, Amazon Kindle, BeBook (with OpenInkpot)
Very nice. Lost race stories are always appreciated.
tsgreer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mystery and Crime Wallace, Edgar: The Secret House. v1. 3rd Feb 2010 HarryT ePub Books 0 02-03-2010 12:51 PM
History Pawle, Gerald: The Secret War,v1, 06 Feb 2008 mrmikel BBeB/LRF Books 0 02-06-2009 09:38 AM
Action Osborne, Duffield: The Secret of the Crater, v.1, 7 Feb 2008. BenG Other Books 0 02-07-2008 06:08 PM
Action Osborne, Duffield: The Secret of the Crater, v.1, 7 Feb 2008. BenG IMP Books 0 02-07-2008 06:04 PM
Action Osborne, Duffield: The Secret of the Crater, v.1, 7 Feb 2008. BenG BBeB/LRF Books 0 02-07-2008 05:58 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:24 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.