Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Library Management

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-02-2013, 07:36 PM   #1
fredsax
Junior Member
fredsax began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Portland, OR.
Device: ASUS tablet
User add Yes/No column defaults to 'Yes'

I have added a Yes/No column to my libraries to track which books I have read. Prior to 0.9.12 for Windows, when I added a book to the library the added column came up blank. Since 0.9.12 is has been coming up 'Yes'.

Can someone tell be what I am doing wrong. I looked for a place to specify the default value for the added columns but couldn't find it. Is there a user specifiable default?

Thanks
fredsax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 07:47 PM   #2
theducks
Grand Sorcerer
theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
theducks's Avatar
 
Posts: 15,222
Karma: 5940081
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: (The original) Silicon Valley, USA
Device: Galaxy Tab 2, Astak Pocket Pro, K4NT
Quote:
Originally Posted by fredsax View Post
I have added a Yes/No column to my libraries to track which books I have read. Prior to 0.9.12 for Windows, when I added a book to the library the added column came up blank. Since 0.9.12 is has been coming up 'Yes'.

Can someone tell be what I am doing wrong. I looked for a place to specify the default value for the added columns but couldn't find it. Is there a user specifiable default?

Thanks
Yes/No (Tweak default) is a 2 state (Y,N), (It has to be one or the other)

there is a Tweak that allows it to be 3-state (Blank,Y,N). This one defaults as Blank Or unset, Yes or No. I like this sinc I want to make the setting and any unset tells me I have not been doing my job
theducks is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Advertisement
Old 01-03-2013, 01:06 AM   #3
fredsax
Junior Member
fredsax began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Portland, OR.
Device: ASUS tablet
Thanks for the quick reply. I tried adding some additional book and the behavior I commented on seems to have gone away. Please disregard this thread.
fredsax is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
0.9.12 windows help

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Old Thread] User Defined Column Cpl Punishment Calibre 17 02-16-2014 02:43 AM
Want to add column to Calibre main screen SonDan1 Calibre 6 05-26-2012 11:48 PM
User Column Search spruce Calibre 9 01-15-2011 05:01 PM
Possible to add 'Series' column in device list? Stinger Calibre 2 06-02-2010 05:43 PM
Add more column options to book list rgoulde Calibre 2 10-06-2009 09:03 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:03 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.