Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Development

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-08-2012, 07:40 AM   #1
Pepin33
Zealot
Pepin33 has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.Pepin33 has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.Pepin33 has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.Pepin33 has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.Pepin33 has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.
 
Posts: 109
Karma: 419
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Spain
Device: Kindle Touch
Post Is it possible to start GUI from debug script?

I'm using calibre-debug -e command to load a python script and perform some actions. I would like to launch Calibre's GUI after that. Is it possible to do this from the script running in debug mode?

If not... is there a way to execute some python code just on loading of Calibre?

I'm asking that because I want to make a very simple modification of the behavior in an iaction in the program, and I need to do this just when Calibre starts.
Pepin33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2012, 08:47 AM   #2
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 25,384
Karma: 4961459
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
Look in gui2/main.py for how calibre is launched. You can replicate some of that in your script.
kovidgoyal is online now   Reply With Quote
 
Enthusiast
Old 12-08-2012, 12:30 PM   #3
Pepin33
Zealot
Pepin33 has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.Pepin33 has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.Pepin33 has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.Pepin33 has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.Pepin33 has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.
 
Posts: 109
Karma: 419
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Spain
Device: Kindle Touch
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by kovidgoyal View Post
Look in gui2/main.py for how calibre is launched. You can replicate some of that in your script.
Thanks you very much.

Like usually, you help me a lot, and solve my question fast and efficiently.

Thanks again.
Pepin33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
epub2pdf script, now with GUI! Jellby ePub 30 12-26-2013 07:51 AM
How to start Calibre on Windows in debug mode hakan42 Development 2 09-03-2012 01:45 PM
Calibre wont start (first time start up) Mike Railton Devices 15 05-25-2012 02:14 AM
GUI Plugin help for Custom Export Script iomari Plugins 4 10-28-2011 09:09 AM
Development Debug on Device mrspaceman enTourage Archive 0 09-02-2010 05:50 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:51 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.