Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-15-2012, 06:25 AM   #1
tekkkkkk
Junior Member
tekkkkkk began at the beginning.
 
tekkkkkk's Avatar
 
Posts: 4
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2012
Device: paperwhite
Exclamation Error download metadata end cover

Good Morning,
i have a little problem when downloading metadata and cover.
From today Calibre (V. 0.9.10) fail to download metadata.
View attachment for details

I have noticed, into debug trace file, this row:
calibre 0.9.10 isfrozen: True is64bit: False

But i have Windows 7 x64.....
Regards.

Another trace file
Attached Files
File Type: txt Calibre_trace_W7x64.txt (2.6 KB, 32 views)
File Type: txt Calibre_trace_W7x642.txt (2.6 KB, 30 views)

Last edited by tekkkkkk; 12-15-2012 at 06:37 AM.
tekkkkkk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 06:51 AM   #2
theducks
Grand Sorcerer
theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
theducks's Avatar
 
Posts: 14,213
Karma: 5495470
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: The (original) Silicon Valley, USA
Device: Galaxy Tab 2, Astak Pocket Pro, K4NT
Quote:
Originally Posted by tekkkkkk View Post
Good Morning,
i have a little problem when downloading metadata and cover.
From today Calibre (V. 0.9.10) fail to download metadata.
View attachment for details

I have noticed, into debug trace file, this row:
calibre 0.9.10 isfrozen: True is64bit: False

But i have Windows 7 x64.....
Regards.

Another trace file
Did you install the Windows 64 version?
The changeover is not automatic.
If you had the original 32bit, that is the version that will be suggested if you use the Get Update.
You need to deliberately make the choice keep using 32 or go with 64.

IIRC you can have both installed, if you want only 64, then un install the 32 bit version. Calibre configuration will remain and that points to the library you are using.
theducks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 07:26 AM   #3
tekkkkkk
Junior Member
tekkkkkk began at the beginning.
 
tekkkkkk's Avatar
 
Posts: 4
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2012
Device: paperwhite
Yes.
The first attachment refers to the first installation. The second, to the re-installation.

There is a way to completely remove software (including windows hidden folder like "ProgramData" , etc...) ?

Last edited by tekkkkkk; 12-15-2012 at 07:34 AM.
tekkkkkk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 07:33 AM   #4
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 25,360
Karma: 4961459
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
Your antivirus program is blocking calibre. See the line

WindowsError: [Error 5] Access is denied: u'C:\\Users\\matteo\\AppData\\Local\\Temp\\calibre _0.9.10_tmp_wf5xv9\\cugi94_metadata_bulk'
kovidgoyal is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 07:37 AM   #5
tekkkkkk
Junior Member
tekkkkkk began at the beginning.
 
tekkkkkk's Avatar
 
Posts: 4
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2012
Device: paperwhite
Quote:
Originally Posted by kovidgoyal View Post
Your antivirus program is blocking calibre. See the line

WindowsError: [Error 5] Access is denied: u'C:\\Users\\matteo\\AppData\\Local\\Temp\\calibre _0.9.10_tmp_wf5xv9\\cugi94_metadata_bulk'
No. I have the same error without Antivirus (KIS2013)
tekkkkkk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 07:47 AM   #6
tekkkkkk
Junior Member
tekkkkkk began at the beginning.
 
tekkkkkk's Avatar
 
Posts: 4
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2012
Device: paperwhite
Eureka... I have solved the problem. I have execute Calibre as administrator
tekkkkkk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Metadata download error fyoung Library Management 21 12-30-2011 01:01 PM
Calibre, download cover, metadata not working mufc Calibre 9 06-19-2011 03:25 PM
Metadata download error. Over and over again alacrity2005 Library Management 10 03-25-2011 12:58 PM
Error on Download Metadata PCreighton Calibre 1 09-03-2010 07:34 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:17 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.