Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Conversion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-29-2012, 01:56 PM   #1
mccnews
Junior Member
mccnews began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 3
Karma: 10
Join Date: Oct 2012
Device: hanlinv3
Convert command line autotoc

Hello,
I am trying to use calibre in command-line on linux.
First try: html ->epub, keep simple, I want just add a toc in the epub

in my html, chapter titles are as this:
Code:
<H2>1<BR>One and Two</H2>
<h1> is use only onetime for book title

Code:
ebook-convert "$source" "$result" --chapter "//*[name()='H1' or name()='H2']"  --level1-toc "//h:H2"  --use-auto-toc
And nothing, nada, not any title in toc !!
What I don't understand ? and don't do right ?

P: sorry for my english
mccnews is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2012, 11:37 PM   #2
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 26,444
Karma: 5383257
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
lowercase h1 and h2 not H1 and H2
kovidgoyal is online now   Reply With Quote
 
Advertisement
Old 10-30-2012, 12:58 PM   #3
mccnews
Junior Member
mccnews began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 3
Karma: 10
Join Date: Oct 2012
Device: hanlinv3
Thanks. Oh Yes , (I have used H2 because it is H2 in the source, ebook-convert transform html upper->lowercase before creating the TOC ?) now it works but...

--use-auto-toc alone is not sufficient for getting a toc
--chapter "//*[name()='h1' or name()='h2']" used alone create a toc
--level1-toc "//h:h2" used alone also create a toc

I have read old thread which indicate "--level1-toc" should not used without "--chapter"

So, what is the role of "--use-auto-toc" ?
mccnews is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 11:32 AM   #4
mccnews
Junior Member
mccnews began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 3
Karma: 10
Join Date: Oct 2012
Device: hanlinv3
Quote:
Originally Posted by mccnews View Post
So, what is the role of "--use-auto-toc" ?
Of course, only in case of a previous toc in the book, the question was stupid :-)
mccnews is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
calibre command-line toc

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Disable Cover for Command Line ebook-convert bcolflesh Calibre 9 02-21-2013 12:02 PM
How to only get command line tool ebook-convert installed. okidogi Calibre 4 06-23-2011 11:59 AM
ABBYY Finereader - Possible to command line/auto convert? tessel Workshop 3 04-06-2011 12:08 PM
ebook-convert: change settings from command line miwie Calibre 1 11-30-2010 03:05 PM
Command Line Options for ebook-convert godel10 Calibre 14 08-08-2009 09:28 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:25 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.