Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle > Kindle Developer's Corner

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-03-2012, 07:48 PM   #1
zerolucat
Enthusiast
zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.
 
Posts: 33
Karma: 4658
Join Date: Oct 2012
Device: kindle touch
recent sorting & go to error

I have two problems, that have occurred at the same time. They are:
i) in the home, when I choose the recent sorting, the books are sorting in a order indipendet from the order of the opening;
ii) the "go to" does'nt work: when I tap on go to when a book is open, appears the text: "Application Error The selected application could not be started. Please try again."

I try to remove all hacks, restore default settings and do a hard reset but nothing change... someone can help me?

(sorry for my english)
zerolucat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2012, 08:34 PM   #2
NiLuJe
BLAM!
NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
NiLuJe's Avatar
 
Posts: 4,878
Karma: 4492229
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Paris, France
Device: Kindle 2i, 3g, 4, 5w, PW & PW2
@zerolucat: Best guess is the date/time is wonky on your device. Make sure it's correct by either enabling wireless for a while, setting the time in the menu, and if all else fails, setting the date manually via SSH.
NiLuJe is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Enthusiast
Old 11-04-2012, 04:59 AM   #3
zerolucat
Enthusiast
zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.
 
Posts: 33
Karma: 4658
Join Date: Oct 2012
Device: kindle touch
Quote:
Originally Posted by NiLuJe View Post
@zerolucat: Best guess is the date/time is wonky on your device. Make sure it's correct by either enabling wireless for a while, setting the time in the menu, and if all else fails, setting the date manually via SSH.
I set the time but nothing has changed... how can I set the date via SSH?
zerolucat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2012, 05:25 AM   #4
twobob
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°){ʇlnɐɟ ƃǝs}Týr
twobob ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.twobob ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.twobob ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.twobob ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.twobob ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.twobob ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.twobob ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.twobob ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.twobob ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.twobob ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.twobob ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
twobob's Avatar
 
Posts: 6,552
Karma: 6021142
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: uti gratia usura (Yao ying da ying; Mo ying da yieng)
Device: PW-WIFI|K5-3G+WIFI| K4|K3-3G|DXG|K2| Rooted Nook Touch
Quote:
Originally Posted by zerolucat View Post
I set the time but nothing has changed... how can I set the date via SSH?
http://www.mobileread.com/forums/showthread.php?t=95076

(heh. and Niluje is there. post 2. "omniscient")
twobob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2012, 06:36 AM   #5
zerolucat
Enthusiast
zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.
 
Posts: 33
Karma: 4658
Join Date: Oct 2012
Device: kindle touch
thanks! I set the correct data whit the comand :

Code:
date MMDDHHMMYYYY
and now the recent sorting it's ok ... but the "go to" doesn't work ... some ideas to solve it?
zerolucat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2012, 06:59 AM   #6
zerolucat
Enthusiast
zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.
 
Posts: 33
Karma: 4658
Join Date: Oct 2012
Device: kindle touch
Quote:
Originally Posted by zerolucat View Post
thanks! I set the correct data whit the comand :

Code:
date MMDDHHMMYYYY
and now the recent sorting it's ok ... but the "go to" doesn't work ... some ideas to solve it?
there is a problem: if I restart, the time changes that is the comand "date" give me a wrong time and a correct data; but the Hardware Clock it's ok, that is the comand "hwclock -r" give me the correct time and data... some suggestions?
zerolucat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2012, 09:06 AM   #7
NiLuJe
BLAM!
NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
NiLuJe's Avatar
 
Posts: 4,878
Karma: 4492229
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Paris, France
Device: Kindle 2i, 3g, 4, 5w, PW & PW2
Set the hardware clock to the system time before rebooting (hwclock -wu).

You might also want to set the timezone the amazon way to avoid the framework messing with it: settz N (where N is the drift in seconds, for example, GMT+1 is settz 3600).

Last edited by NiLuJe; 11-04-2012 at 09:55 AM.
NiLuJe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2012, 10:47 AM   #8
zerolucat
Enthusiast
zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.
 
Posts: 33
Karma: 4658
Join Date: Oct 2012
Device: kindle touch
Quote:
Originally Posted by NiLuJe View Post
Set the hardware clock to the system time before rebooting (hwclock -wu).

You might also want to set the timezone the amazon way to avoid the framework messing with it: settz N (where N is the drift in seconds, for example, GMT+1 is settz 3600).
thanks NiLuJe it works! some ideas about the GoTo error?
zerolucat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2012, 11:11 AM   #9
NiLuJe
BLAM!
NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
NiLuJe's Avatar
 
Posts: 4,878
Karma: 4492229
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Paris, France
Device: Kindle 2i, 3g, 4, 5w, PW & PW2
@zerolucat: Nope, not really. You might want to do a full deep md5 check of your rootfs to see if something's missing/broken (md5sum -c /opt/factory/rootfs_md5_list)...
NiLuJe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2012, 12:21 PM   #10
zerolucat
Enthusiast
zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.
 
Posts: 33
Karma: 4658
Join Date: Oct 2012
Device: kindle touch
Quote:
Originally Posted by NiLuJe View Post
@zerolucat: Nope, not really. You might want to do a full deep md5 check of your rootfs to see if something's missing/broken (md5sum -c /opt/factory/rootfs_md5_list)...
this is the output:

Code:
[root@kindle factory]# md5sum -c rootfs_md5_list 
md5sum: can't open '-c': No such file or directory
4655b1d6c0bdb0391a306653ab94350c  rootfs_md5_list
but I don't understand what it means
zerolucat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2012, 12:45 PM   #11
knc1
Embedded Cheerleader
knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
knc1's Avatar
 
Posts: 6,441
Karma: 5840130
Join Date: Feb 2012
Device: Too many.
It means the version of the md5sum program did not recognize "-c" as a command option.

Try: md5sum -h
knc1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2012, 12:53 PM   #12
zerolucat
Enthusiast
zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.
 
Posts: 33
Karma: 4658
Join Date: Oct 2012
Device: kindle touch
Quote:
Originally Posted by knc1 View Post
It means the version of the md5sum program did not recognize "-c" as a command option.

Try: md5sum -h
... same result
zerolucat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2012, 01:03 PM   #13
knc1
Embedded Cheerleader
knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
knc1's Avatar
 
Posts: 6,441
Karma: 5840130
Join Date: Feb 2012
Device: Too many.
Quote:
Originally Posted by zerolucat View Post
... same result
How could that be? The command, litterally:
md5sum -h
Should have listed what the options are which that version recognizes.
There is nothing in that query that could have generated the "same result".
knc1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2012, 01:29 PM   #14
zerolucat
Enthusiast
zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.
 
Posts: 33
Karma: 4658
Join Date: Oct 2012
Device: kindle touch
Quote:
Originally Posted by knc1 View Post
How could that be? The command, litterally:
md5sum -h
Should have listed what the options are which that version recognizes.
There is nothing in that query that could have generated the "same result".
the output is

Code:
[root@kindle factory]# md5sum -h
md5sum: can't open '-h': No such file or directory
[root@kindle factory]#
if I give md5sum --help

Code:
[root@kindle factory]# md5sum --help
BusyBox v1.17.1 (2012-07-17 16:29:54 PDT) multi-call binary.

Usage: md5sum [OPTIONS] [FILE]...

Print MD5 checksums

[root@kindle factory]#
zerolucat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2012, 03:17 PM   #15
zerolucat
Enthusiast
zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.zerolucat is fluent in JavaScript as well as Klingon.
 
Posts: 33
Karma: 4658
Join Date: Oct 2012
Device: kindle touch
...however the files with goto in the name are 3, and there are all... maybe they are edited badly by some hack?
zerolucat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Kindle 3 not sorting by most recent. granturissimus Amazon Kindle 3 01-01-2011 04:09 PM
Firmware Update Kindle dx not sorting recent files after 2.5 update,help nayito2 Amazon Kindle 8 06-05-2010 12:49 PM
Error trying to do epub conversion after most recent update Beau Calibre 6 04-24-2010 10:56 AM
Error syncing with recent versions.... jrkotrla Calibre 4 11-22-2009 05:30 PM
Firmware Update More K2 firmware 2.0.3 woes - sorting by most recent doesn't work hmemcpy Amazon Kindle 7 06-23-2009 09:21 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:28 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.