Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Related Tools

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-09-2012, 06:01 AM   #1
textmulch
Enthusiast
textmulch began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 28
Karma: 10
Join Date: May 2012
Device: Kindle Keyboard, iPad
BicBucStriim 0.9, HTML and OPDS server for Calibre libraries

Just to let you know that version 0.9 of BicBucStriim, the web server for Calibre libraries, is available.

The usual pitch: BicBucStriim was made for internal use on a low-power NAS, similar to media servers for audio and video. So your Calibre library is always online, even when the PC with Calibre is shut down.

Version 0.9 has
  • initial OPDS support
  • speaks french (thanks to Thomas Parvais)
  • handles book series (thanks to DarkHunter85, https://github.com/DarkHunter85)
  • pagination, for larger libraries

If you want to know more, just check the description. For the impatient: here is the download link.

Rainer
textmulch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 09:07 AM   #2
JayLaFunk
Connoisseur
JayLaFunk will become famous soon enoughJayLaFunk will become famous soon enoughJayLaFunk will become famous soon enoughJayLaFunk will become famous soon enoughJayLaFunk will become famous soon enoughJayLaFunk will become famous soon enough
 
JayLaFunk's Avatar
 
Posts: 94
Karma: 538
Join Date: Nov 2009
Device: iPad
Hi,

I have a QNAP TS 209 NAS, can you tell me where I need to copy your folder to on my NAS to get it to work...

Jay
JayLaFunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 10:06 AM   #3
textmulch
Enthusiast
textmulch began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 28
Karma: 10
Join Date: May 2012
Device: Kindle Keyboard, iPad
QNAP says there is a "/Web" folder, probably you have to activate their web server first -- see http://web.qnap.com/pro_application.asp?ap_id=432 for some screenshots

Here are more tutorials for PHP on QNAP: http://web.qnap.com/pro_features.asp

Unfortunately I don't have a QNAP, so that is only my guess.

Rainer

Last edited by textmulch; 08-09-2012 at 10:13 AM.
textmulch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 10:51 AM   #4
JayLaFunk
Connoisseur
JayLaFunk will become famous soon enoughJayLaFunk will become famous soon enoughJayLaFunk will become famous soon enoughJayLaFunk will become famous soon enoughJayLaFunk will become famous soon enoughJayLaFunk will become famous soon enough
 
JayLaFunk's Avatar
 
Posts: 94
Karma: 538
Join Date: Nov 2009
Device: iPad
Quote:
Originally Posted by textmulch View Post
QNAP says there is a "/Web" folder, probably you have to activate their web server first -- see http://web.qnap.com/pro_application.asp?ap_id=432 for some screenshots

Here are more tutorials for PHP on QNAP: http://web.qnap.com/pro_features.asp

Unfortunately I don't have a QNAP, so that is only my guess.

Rainer
Cheers, followed those instructions and I have the unzipped bbs folder in Qweb on my NAS but can't access it from "http://<my ip>/bbs, will read up more and try to see if I can get it...

Last edited by JayLaFunk; 08-09-2012 at 10:51 AM. Reason: spelling
JayLaFunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 12:06 PM   #5
textmulch
Enthusiast
textmulch began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 28
Karma: 10
Join Date: May 2012
Device: Kindle Keyboard, iPad
There is also this QNAP forum Web Server & Applications (Apache + PHP + MySQL / SQLite) with some tutorial threads at the top and experienced QNAP users.

Hope that helps,
Rainer
textmulch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 12:10 PM   #6
JayLaFunk
Connoisseur
JayLaFunk will become famous soon enoughJayLaFunk will become famous soon enoughJayLaFunk will become famous soon enoughJayLaFunk will become famous soon enoughJayLaFunk will become famous soon enoughJayLaFunk will become famous soon enough
 
JayLaFunk's Avatar
 
Posts: 94
Karma: 538
Join Date: Nov 2009
Device: iPad
Quote:
Originally Posted by textmulch View Post
There is also this QNAP forum Web Server & Applications (Apache + PHP + MySQL / SQLite) with some tutorial threads at the top and experienced QNAP users.

Hope that helps,
Rainer
Thank you Rainer,

I am actually on that forum, I'm sure with some reading and help, I will get it working...
JayLaFunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2012, 04:03 AM   #7
rvt
Junior Member
rvt began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 3
Karma: 10
Join Date: Sep 2012
Device: kobo
I've just installed your server and i've some trouble :

when i use this url :
http://X.X.X.X/bbs/
the template is ok but the links doesn't work and I've no pic of the books.

when I use this url:

http://X.X.X.X/bbs/index.php
the template doesn't appears but the the links work with this direction :

http://X.X.X.X/bbs/index.php/titles/1002/

Can you help me to resolve ?

Many thanks
rvt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 06:12 AM   #8
textmulch
Enthusiast
textmulch began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 28
Karma: 10
Join Date: May 2012
Device: Kindle Keyboard, iPad
It seems that your http server doesn't support "URL rewriting" properly. For Apache servers that is specified in the file .htaccess in the installation archive. What HTTP server are you using?

With some Apache configurations it helps to add a "RewriteBase" instruction in .htaccess, like this:
Quote:
<IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
Options -MultiViews

RewriteEngine On
RewriteBase /bbs/ <--- added
...
Hope this helps,
Rainer
textmulch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 01:31 PM   #9
rvt
Junior Member
rvt began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 3
Karma: 10
Join Date: Sep 2012
Device: kobo
It doesn't work.
here's my apache.conf :

<Directory "/share/Web">
Options FollowSymLinks MultiViews
AllowOverride All
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</Directory>

Last edited by rvt; 09-11-2012 at 05:22 PM.
rvt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2012, 06:16 AM   #10
textmulch
Enthusiast
textmulch began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 28
Karma: 10
Join Date: May 2012
Device: Kindle Keyboard, iPad
That apache.conf looks normal. There are 2 now options left:

a) Something went wrong during unpacking of the zip file. Other users reported problems that were solved when they used a different unzip program (the data dir must be writeable etc.)

b) The apache module mod_rewrite is not installed. I found some QNAP related links for that, maybe they help ....

http://wiki.qnap.com/wiki/Mod_Rewrite

http://forum.qnap.com/viewtopic.php?t=3512
textmulch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2012, 04:11 PM   #11
rvt
Junior Member
rvt began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 3
Karma: 10
Join Date: Sep 2012
Device: kobo
That's ok, I unzip on the qnap and change the htaccess with nano.

Thank's for your help !
Your server is awesome
rvt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2012, 05:12 AM   #12
textmulch
Enthusiast
textmulch began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 28
Karma: 10
Join Date: May 2012
Device: Kindle Keyboard, iPad
OK, glad to hear it works. Thanks for the feedback. I'll add a trobleshooting script for these problems to the next version.
Rainer
textmulch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2012, 08:23 PM   #13
jillmess
Enthusiast
jillmess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jillmess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jillmess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jillmess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jillmess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jillmess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jillmess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jillmess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jillmess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jillmess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jillmess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
jillmess's Avatar
 
Posts: 33
Karma: 481094
Join Date: Dec 2011
Device: Galaxy Tab 7.7
Hello

I am trying to set this up on my ReadyNAS. Installed and unzipped ok, but get this error when accessing the main page:
config.php not found or in bad shape. Please copy config.php.template to config.php and make your configuration changes there

The only config file I can find is /bbs/tests/fixtures/config.php - no config.php.template. Can I just copy this config.php, and if so where should I copy it to?


Edit: All working fine now. I had downloaded the master zip rather than .9.3. I did have to make a change to index.php before I could get it working though. My system did not like the date_default_timezone_set ('UTC'); entry. Once I changed it to my timezone everything was ok.

Thanks
Jill

Last edited by jillmess; 11-12-2012 at 10:28 PM.
jillmess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2012, 06:10 AM   #14
textmulch
Enthusiast
textmulch began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 28
Karma: 10
Join Date: May 2012
Device: Kindle Keyboard, iPad
The timezone? That is a new one. I will remove the timezone setting in the next version. Thanks for the feedback, Rainer
textmulch is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
calibre, opds, web server

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
COPS : Calibre OPDS PHP Server vlad59 Related Tools 1012 10-16-2014 09:26 AM
[Old Thread] Android FBreader and Calibre OPDS server question kalex Calibre 4 12-15-2012 02:50 PM
BicBucStriim 0.8, Webserver for Calibre textmulch Calibre 2 07-23-2012 04:41 AM
BicBucStriim, HTML server for Calibre libraries textmulch Related Tools 3 06-01-2012 12:51 PM
Calibre OPDS server with windows apps? nickdma Related Tools 9 02-02-2011 04:09 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:34 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.