Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book General > Self-Promotions by Authors and Publishers

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-28-2012, 02:17 PM   #1
andrewburt
Science Fiction Writer
andrewburt can talk all four legs off a donkey... then persuade it to go for a walk.andrewburt can talk all four legs off a donkey... then persuade it to go for a walk.andrewburt can talk all four legs off a donkey... then persuade it to go for a walk.andrewburt can talk all four legs off a donkey... then persuade it to go for a walk.andrewburt can talk all four legs off a donkey... then persuade it to go for a walk.andrewburt can talk all four legs off a donkey... then persuade it to go for a walk.andrewburt can talk all four legs off a donkey... then persuade it to go for a walk.andrewburt can talk all four legs off a donkey... then persuade it to go for a walk.andrewburt can talk all four legs off a donkey... then persuade it to go for a walk.andrewburt can talk all four legs off a donkey... then persuade it to go for a walk.andrewburt can talk all four legs off a donkey... then persuade it to go for a walk.
 
andrewburt's Avatar
 
Posts: 122
Karma: 124158
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Golden, CO
Device: several
RAGE OF STARS - Michael Moorcock, Kim Stanley Robinson, Nancy Kress all love it

RAGE OF STARS, the final volume of Henry Gee's incredible SIGIL TRILOGY, is now out from ReAnimus Press!

ReAnimus Press Store: http://ReAnimus.com/store?item=1245 (mobi & epub)
Amazon: http://Amazon.com/dp/B009I7LEEM

The Universe is still dying from within and the young Drover tasked with stopping the rot is still racing against time.

For fifty years, former textile merchant Mr Haraddzjin Khorare has been Chancellor of a Kingdom unequalled in brutality. And it's about to get a whole lot worse.

Dogfinger is a boy orphaned when his village is razed by Stoners. One day, he knows, the time will come for revenge.

Domingo—scientist, Priest and Pope—is watching, helpless, as the world circles to its doom. What we need, he thinks, is a miracle. Will his prayers be answered?

The Plague has forced Jadis Markham and Jack Corstophine to give up their research in favour of survival. But there are always questions left to answer.

Their son, Tom, now himself a noted anthropologist, has an encounter that will force him to confront his own nature—and the very nature of the universe, as the stars themselves begin going dark.

Rage of Stars is the climactic third volume of The Sigil, Henry Gee's epic tale that explores the nature of humanity, religion and love.

The praise has been awesome:

"Great stuff. Touches of Douglas Adams, Barrington Bayley, David Britton and Steve Ayelet only emphasise the splendid originality of this book. Henry Gee is thoughtful, funny, original. And pretty thoroughly mind-expanding in the tradition of Wells, David Lindsay, Stapledon and Clarke. In fact everything you yearn to find in a very good contemporary SF novel. Really enjoyed it!"
—SFWA Grandmaster Michael Moorcock

"Coming to a science fiction novel by Henry Gee I was expecting a work knowledgeable about the world and all its ways, but who would have guessed it would also reveal Henry to be a visionary space voyager of the first order? The Sigil is in the grand tradition of Stapledonian space opera, and provides not only an explanation for why this universe is the way it is, but gives us the many vivid wild adventures on the part of some (very appealing) conscious characters acting to make it that way. Awesome stuff, and a true pleasure to read page by page."
Kim Stanley Robinson, award-winning author of Red Mars

"Fast-moving, insanely inventive science fiction in the grand manner—seldom has the fate of the galaxy been handled on such a large scale. Gee draws on archeology, geology, physics, and biology to create a rich tapestry with surprises woven into every thread."
Nancy Kress, award-winning author of Beggars in Spain

And many, many others have said similar things -- The Sigil Trilogy is can't-put-it-down, award-caliber reading. If you've been waiting for the final volume to be released, now's the time to start a voyage you won't forget!

andrewburt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2012, 06:58 PM   #2
andrewburt
Science Fiction Writer
andrewburt can talk all four legs off a donkey... then persuade it to go for a walk.andrewburt can talk all four legs off a donkey... then persuade it to go for a walk.andrewburt can talk all four legs off a donkey... then persuade it to go for a walk.andrewburt can talk all four legs off a donkey... then persuade it to go for a walk.andrewburt can talk all four legs off a donkey... then persuade it to go for a walk.andrewburt can talk all four legs off a donkey... then persuade it to go for a walk.andrewburt can talk all four legs off a donkey... then persuade it to go for a walk.andrewburt can talk all four legs off a donkey... then persuade it to go for a walk.andrewburt can talk all four legs off a donkey... then persuade it to go for a walk.andrewburt can talk all four legs off a donkey... then persuade it to go for a walk.andrewburt can talk all four legs off a donkey... then persuade it to go for a walk.
 
andrewburt's Avatar
 
Posts: 122
Karma: 124158
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Golden, CO
Device: several
The print edition is released now too via Amazon's Createspace program, at https://www.createspace.com/4010002 . Lots more folks have said they love the book too, so have a look.
andrewburt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FREE Act One by Nancy Kress slex Deals, Freebies, and Resources (No Self-Promotion) 8 06-07-2012 08:49 PM
Free (Kindle DRM-free) AI Unbound by Nancy Kress [SF Short Story Collection] ATDrake Deals, Freebies, and Resources (No Self-Promotion) 10 05-10-2012 12:50 AM
2312 - Kim Stanley Robinson - May 22nd mewmartigan Reading Recommendations 9 04-23-2012 02:05 AM
Interview mit Michael Moorcock (engl.) beachwanderer Lounge 0 02-04-2011 03:43 PM
Nancy Kress -- Brain Rose -- ebook Edition? poohbear_nc Reading Recommendations 8 07-20-2009 11:56 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:00 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.