Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-16-2008, 10:27 AM   #16
astrodad
Guru
astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
astrodad's Avatar
 
Posts: 942
Karma: 567366
Join Date: Dec 2007
Device: Kindle Paperwhite 1, iPad, iPhone 5
I seem to have all of the dependencies and it works from the command line, but not from my IDE. That's my next thing...
astrodad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2008, 11:56 AM   #17
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 25,447
Karma: 4961459
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
You have defined a python interpreter in the pydev preferences haven't you?
kovidgoyal is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Enthusiast
Old 01-16-2008, 12:17 PM   #18
gwynevans
Wizard
gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
gwynevans's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,343
Karma: 1065246
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: UK
Device: Sony 505 (retired), iPad2, iPhone 3GS & Nexus 7 3G
Something not quite right with mine. Installed OK, but while I can run "python libprs500\devices\prs500\cli\main.py" OK for instance, when I try to pass the "info" command I get "ImportError: No module named wmi".

Similarly, if I run "python libprs500\gui2\main.py", I first got "ImportError: cannot import name question_dialog" but after I did a "python setup.py install" I get a little further & now get "ImportError: No module named tag_editor_ui".

Do either of those commands work for you?
gwynevans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2008, 12:30 PM   #19
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 25,447
Karma: 4961459
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
@gwynevans

You need to intall wmi for python and its dependencies (google it) Also you have to run python make.py in the gui2 subdirectory.
kovidgoyal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2008, 01:32 PM   #20
astrodad
Guru
astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
astrodad's Avatar
 
Posts: 942
Karma: 567366
Join Date: Dec 2007
Device: Kindle Paperwhite 1, iPad, iPhone 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by kovidgoyal View Post
You have defined a python interpreter in the pydev preferences haven't you?
Yes I do. When I try to run from within pydev, this is what I get.

Traceback (most recent call last):
Quote:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Source\workspace\python\libpr500\src\libprs500 \gui2\main.py", line 40, in <module>
from libprs500.gui2.main_window import MainWindow
File "C:\Source\workspace\python\libpr500\src\libprs500 \gui2\main_window.py", line 19, in <module>
from libprs500.gui2.dialogs.conversion_error import ConversionErrorDialog
File "C:\Source\workspace\python\libpr500\src\libprs500 \gui2\dialogs\conversion_error.py", line 17, in <module>
from libprs500.gui2.dialogs.conversion_error_ui import Ui_ConversionErrorDialog
ImportError: No module named conversion_error_ui

Last edited by astrodad; 01-16-2008 at 01:34 PM.
astrodad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2008, 01:42 PM   #21
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 25,447
Karma: 4961459
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
Run python make.py in the gui2 subdirectory. Is the GUI working from the commandline?
kovidgoyal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2008, 02:28 PM   #22
astrodad
Guru
astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
astrodad's Avatar
 
Posts: 942
Karma: 567366
Join Date: Dec 2007
Device: Kindle Paperwhite 1, iPad, iPhone 5
I ran the make and it now tries to launch the application. It fails with a module failure on win32com.client
astrodad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2008, 02:31 PM   #23
astrodad
Guru
astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.astrodad ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
astrodad's Avatar
 
Posts: 942
Karma: 567366
Join Date: Dec 2007
Device: Kindle Paperwhite 1, iPad, iPhone 5
Got it running after installing win32com. When I run this script in src out of the IDE, is it running the same code that's running when I run the executable (exe within windows)?
astrodad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2008, 02:44 PM   #24
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 25,447
Karma: 4961459
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
Yeah there are probably some issues involved with getting it running from the IDE as i think the EXE installs some needed environment variables and so on.
kovidgoyal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2008, 06:14 PM   #25
gwynevans
Wizard
gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
gwynevans's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,343
Karma: 1065246
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: UK
Device: Sony 505 (retired), iPad2, iPhone 3GS & Nexus 7 3G
Thanks, sorted - Notes on your wiki in case they're of use again - https://libprs500.kovidgoyal.net/wik...owsDevelopment
gwynevans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2008, 06:32 PM   #26
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 25,447
Karma: 4961459
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
Cool thanks. That will be useful for lots of people.
kovidgoyal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Books on internal memory show as on Memory Stick doreenjoy Sony Reader 6 06-05-2009 02:08 AM
Collections saved to Memory Stick without a memory stick jabberwock_11 Sony Reader 11 01-09-2009 09:48 PM
Problem using memory stick emathis Sony Reader 1 12-10-2007 11:09 AM
Can we use libprs500 only with memory stick (without a reader)? godel10 Sony Reader 1 06-02-2007 06:15 AM
SD card vs. memory stick vs. high speed memory stick wadood Sony Reader 20 05-10-2007 03:58 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:56 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.