Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Devices

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-25-2012, 06:16 PM   #1
Inconnu
Junior Member
Inconnu began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 3
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2012
Device: Ipod 8gig
Calibre + Stanza

I current use Calibre's content server to send books to my Ipod, then use Stanza to read them. It works great, I love it!

Lately Stanza has trouble showing the library if I have more then 3 or 4 books down loaded. I keep getting a white screen when I either finish and delete a book, or try to look at the library. I've reloaded the app and this keeps happening.

Is there another app for the Ipod that works the same with Calibre as Stanza and the reader actually works?
Inconnu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2012, 03:06 PM   #2
Cdesja5
Wizard
Cdesja5 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Cdesja5 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Cdesja5 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Cdesja5 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Cdesja5 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Cdesja5 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Cdesja5 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Cdesja5 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Cdesja5 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Cdesja5 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Cdesja5 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Cdesja5's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,108
Karma: 2094306
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Montreal, Canada
Device: Kobo Touch & Mini,Sony T1, Galaxy Tab 10.1,Samsung S2 phone,iPod Touch
Quote:
Originally Posted by Inconnu View Post
I current use Calibre's content server to send books to my Ipod, then use Stanza to read them. It works great, I love it!

Lately Stanza has trouble showing the library if I have more then 3 or 4 books down loaded. I keep getting a white screen when I either finish and delete a book, or try to look at the library. I've reloaded the app and this keeps happening.

Is there another app for the Ipod that works the same with Calibre as Stanza and the reader actually works?
Check your memory... 8 GB is not much, your iPod is probably close to "full" and it may have nothing to do with Stanza or Calibre. My 32 GB iPod has zero issues with Stanza. I don't think changing apps will solve your problem. You will probably have to delete some stuff to make room.

Last edited by Cdesja5; 08-27-2012 at 03:11 PM.
Cdesja5 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Enthusiast
Old 08-27-2012, 09:33 PM   #3
Inconnu
Junior Member
Inconnu began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 3
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2012
Device: Ipod 8gig
I don't think that is it. I have 5.75 gig available on the Ipod.

I use it for reading and have 5 apps loaded..Stanza, Pandora, Fox Sports, Overdrive and Optimum's app. I'll just have to keep it to 2 or 3 books. I like the way this works.
Inconnu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 01:38 PM   #4
Cdesja5
Wizard
Cdesja5 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Cdesja5 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Cdesja5 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Cdesja5 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Cdesja5 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Cdesja5 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Cdesja5 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Cdesja5 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Cdesja5 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Cdesja5 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Cdesja5 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Cdesja5's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,108
Karma: 2094306
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Montreal, Canada
Device: Kobo Touch & Mini,Sony T1, Galaxy Tab 10.1,Samsung S2 phone,iPod Touch
It just occurred to me that there is a setting in Stanza to limit how much memory is used on your device... Go to Info (the gear icon), Settings, General and then Library Cache Size. You can then use the slider to "add" memory for Stanza.
Cdesja5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2012, 11:15 AM   #5
Inconnu
Junior Member
Inconnu began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 3
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2012
Device: Ipod 8gig
That did it. Thanks!
Inconnu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Calibre with Stanza magicjj Calibre 12 05-03-2013 08:35 AM
Calibre and Stanza deus_ex_machina Devices 0 06-09-2011 01:58 PM
calibre and stanza machstem Calibre 4 07-31-2010 05:48 PM
Calibre and Stanza...Again HarryO53 Calibre 1 05-09-2010 11:18 AM
calibre and Stanza WarumIch Calibre 8 03-10-2009 09:15 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:29 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.