Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Sigil

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-23-2012, 08:50 AM   #1
kjboland
Junior Member
kjboland has a spectacular aura aboutkjboland has a spectacular aura aboutkjboland has a spectacular aura aboutkjboland has a spectacular aura aboutkjboland has a spectacular aura aboutkjboland has a spectacular aura aboutkjboland has a spectacular aura aboutkjboland has a spectacular aura aboutkjboland has a spectacular aura aboutkjboland has a spectacular aura aboutkjboland has a spectacular aura about
 
Posts: 9
Karma: 4158
Join Date: Oct 2012
Device: Kobo Mini
Menu Language

Strange question, maybe...

I am installing Sigil onto an old pc, which has a german language os. I really want the Sigil menus in english. I did select language for install, english, but this seems to make no difference.

Any ideas how to accomplish this?
kjboland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 09:16 AM   #2
theducks
Grand Sorcerer
theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
theducks's Avatar
 
Posts: 14,630
Karma: 5628865
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: (The original) Silicon Valley, USA
Device: Galaxy Tab 2, Astak Pocket Pro, K4NT
Quote:
Originally Posted by kjboland View Post
Strange question, maybe...

I am installing Sigil onto an old pc, which has a german language os. I really want the Sigil menus in english. I did select language for install, english, but this seems to make no difference.

Any ideas how to accomplish this?
(the german for)
Edit: Preferences:

Look and Feel: Main Interface: Languages (about the 3rd one down)

Save

A restart is required
Forgot I was on Sigil not Calibre
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Sigil Language.jpg
Views:	50
Size:	36.2 KB
ID:	94733  

Last edited by theducks; 10-23-2012 at 09:25 AM. Reason: Wrong program
theducks is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Enthusiast
Old 10-23-2012, 12:06 PM   #3
elibrarian
Connoisseur
elibrarian never is beset by a damp, drizzly November in his or her soul.elibrarian never is beset by a damp, drizzly November in his or her soul.elibrarian never is beset by a damp, drizzly November in his or her soul.elibrarian never is beset by a damp, drizzly November in his or her soul.elibrarian never is beset by a damp, drizzly November in his or her soul.elibrarian never is beset by a damp, drizzly November in his or her soul.elibrarian never is beset by a damp, drizzly November in his or her soul.elibrarian never is beset by a damp, drizzly November in his or her soul.elibrarian never is beset by a damp, drizzly November in his or her soul.elibrarian never is beset by a damp, drizzly November in his or her soul.elibrarian never is beset by a damp, drizzly November in his or her soul.
 
elibrarian's Avatar
 
Posts: 97
Karma: 59964
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ølstykke, Denmark
Device: Sony PRS-T1, iPad
Quote:
Originally Posted by kjboland View Post
Strange question, maybe...

I am installing Sigil onto an old pc, which has a german language os. I really want the Sigil menus in english. I did select language for install, english, but this seems to make no difference.

Any ideas how to accomplish this?
The language for install only affects the installation program's language. You have to choose Sigils interface language in Edit --> Preferences --> Language ...

Regards,

Kim
elibrarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cant get past the set language menu Dividizzl Kobo Reader 17 10-29-2012 03:56 AM
Menu language problems i62HD owly Onyx Boox 5 07-13-2012 05:03 AM
PRS-650 Change the menu language in sony ebook reader prs-650? trieuthanhtuan Sony Reader 0 06-02-2011 12:14 AM
change menu language in Caliber saxonmount Introduce Yourself 6 08-22-2010 09:25 AM
Pocketbook menu language Logseman PocketBook 19 02-26-2010 12:37 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:08 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.