Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book General > Deals, Freebies, and Resources (No Self-Promotion)

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-17-2012, 11:30 AM   #1
koland
Grand Sorcerer
koland ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.koland ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.koland ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.koland ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.koland ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.koland ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.koland ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.koland ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.koland ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.koland ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.koland ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 7,867
Karma: 5980694
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: TN, USA
Device: kindle(1/2/3/dx), nook, nookcolr, Sony, Kobo, epic, iphone, iPad, pc
Free Book - Darkness Rising (K/iTunes)

Darkness Rising by Bruce D. Edwards, free on Kindle courtesy of ePublishing Works!

Quote:
Darkness haunts Sherry Whittington. To the outside world, she is a typical thirty-seven-year old woman. Inwardly, she battles schizophrenia. But when Sherry discovers she is also psychically gifted, it is one more burden she must endure.

Cadence McShane is a CIA remote viewer on a covert mission in West Texas trying to find an ancient crystal capable of mass destruction. When the search leads him to Sherry, Cadence is stunned when she intuits his true identity. Then he quickly exploits her psychic ability to his advantage.

Together, driven by a dark chemistry neither of them can explain, Cadence and Sherry race to uncover the crystal before foreign terrorists can use in on U.S. soil. But the pair's every move is being anticipated by the terrorists group’s strong arm, Morda, a sadistic hermaphrodite who feeds upon chaos.

Sherry is no match for Morda or his twisted obsession that mocks the God who created him. Armed with only childlike spiritual guidance and the backfiring curses of a vengeful psychic, Sherry must accept and embrace her new ability if she and Cadence are to overcome Morda and reach the crystal first.

Drawing readers into a compelling and twisted world dominated by deceit and intrigue, Darkness Rising introduces a sadistic villain battling a damaged heroine struggling with her own sanity and faith. This novel will appeal to readers of Thomas Harris, Nicci French and F. Paul Wilson.
koland is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2012, 12:06 PM   #2
ATDrake
Wizzard
ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 7,316
Karma: 20107482
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Roundworld
Device: Kindle 2 International & Sony PRS-T1 & BlackBerry PlayBook
Being price-matched to iTunes (available to Canadians).
ATDrake is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free (Kobo/iTunes) Chasing Darkness by Danielle Girard [Psychological Thriller] ATDrake Deals, Freebies, and Resources (No Self-Promotion) 1 05-22-2012 03:03 AM
Free Book (Kindle/Nook) - Africa Rising koland Deals, Freebies, and Resources (No Self-Promotion) 1 10-19-2011 01:35 PM
Free Book (Kindle/Nook) - Generation Rising koland Deals, Freebies, and Resources (No Self-Promotion) 4 04-22-2011 06:12 PM
Free Book (Kindle) - Darkness Under the Sun (UK Only) koland Deals, Freebies, and Resources (No Self-Promotion) 0 12-14-2010 09:18 AM
Free PDF book, The Painted Darkness SamuraiXSendai Apple Devices 1 10-01-2010 06:49 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:58 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.