Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Sony Reader > Sony Reader Dev Corner

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-13-2011, 11:12 PM   #1
fm365net
Junior Member
fm365net began at the beginning.
 
fm365net's Avatar
 
Posts: 6
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2011
Device: K3 & PRST1
Question Home button function after rooted?

I just got my prs-t1 yesterday and rooted.
Question is that when i click home button, it asks me to choose between ADWLauncher EX and Home, and whether i would like USE BY DEFAULT FOR THIS ACTION. I am wondering if i choose one, for example Home, how can i get back to ADWLauncher EX? Turn it off ?

Thanks here for any advice.
fm365net is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2011, 04:44 AM   #2
anishd19
Member
anishd19 has learned how to read e-booksanishd19 has learned how to read e-booksanishd19 has learned how to read e-booksanishd19 has learned how to read e-booksanishd19 has learned how to read e-booksanishd19 has learned how to read e-booksanishd19 has learned how to read e-booksanishd19 has learned how to read e-books
 
anishd19's Avatar
 
Posts: 18
Karma: 900
Join Date: Oct 2011
Device: sony prs-t1
I added zeam launcher(in your case ADWlauncher) to the bar shortcuts..and made the

sony home as the default action for HOME button..

thus I access the rooted partition by using bar shortcut in the notification..!
anishd19 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Enthusiast
Old 12-14-2011, 07:43 AM   #3
fm365net
Junior Member
fm365net began at the beginning.
 
fm365net's Avatar
 
Posts: 6
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2011
Device: K3 & PRST1
Quote:
Originally Posted by anishd19 View Post
I added zeam launcher(in your case ADWlauncher) to the bar shortcuts..and made the

sony home as the default action for HOME button..

thus I access the rooted partition by using bar shortcut in the notification..!
er..I got that after I set sony home as default....
fm365net is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2011, 11:24 AM   #4
rinni
Junior Member
rinni began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2011
Device: Sony PRS-T1
I can switch by pushing the status bar on top
rinni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2011, 01:46 AM   #5
008325
Junior Member
008325 began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2011
Device: prs-t1
Quote:
Originally Posted by anishd19 View Post
I added zeam launcher(in your case ADWlauncher) to the bar shortcuts..and made the

sony home as the default action for HOME button..

thus I access the rooted partition by using bar shortcut in the notification..!
How can i add app to the bar shortcut?
008325 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2011, 05:56 AM   #6
xuyn2003
Connoisseur
xuyn2003 might easily be mistaken for a Texanxuyn2003 might easily be mistaken for a Texanxuyn2003 might easily be mistaken for a Texanxuyn2003 might easily be mistaken for a Texanxuyn2003 might easily be mistaken for a Texanxuyn2003 might easily be mistaken for a Texanxuyn2003 might easily be mistaken for a Texanxuyn2003 might easily be mistaken for a Texanxuyn2003 might easily be mistaken for a Texanxuyn2003 might easily be mistaken for a Texanxuyn2003 might easily be mistaken for a Texan
 
Posts: 71
Karma: 18140
Join Date: Jul 2011
Device: PRS-T1&KOBOTOUCH
Quote:
Originally Posted by 008325 View Post
How can i add app to the bar shortcut?
In the android app drawer, click barshortcuts, you will see.
xuyn2003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2011, 07:46 AM   #7
Shyzo
Junior Member
Shyzo began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 3
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Germany
Device: PRS-T1
I have got a problem concerning this.
I accidentally used Sony Home as default without adding a bar shortcut for the ADW Launcher.
Now i do not know how to access the ADW Launcher without applying the root another time, if even possible.
Hope you are able to help me.
Shyzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2011, 10:46 AM   #8
fm365net
Junior Member
fm365net began at the beginning.
 
fm365net's Avatar
 
Posts: 6
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2011
Device: K3 & PRST1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shyzo View Post
I have got a problem concerning this.
I accidentally used Sony Home as default without adding a bar shortcut for the ADW Launcher.
Now i do not know how to access the ADW Launcher without applying the root another time, if even possible.
Hope you are able to help me.
er...sorry that I don't know either..
fm365net is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2011, 02:05 PM   #9
Gustav Gans
Enthusiast
Gustav Gans began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 34
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2011
Device: Sony PRS-T1
Until you get a sophisticated answer, I'd try to root it again, but this time with zeam launcher package. It has been added recently. Zeam launcher is more light-weight and already has its own bar shortcut. So, wether or not a re-root overwrites default settings, you shold be given a new choice dialogue because it is a new launcher.
Gustav Gans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2011, 02:21 AM   #10
Shyzo
Junior Member
Shyzo began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 3
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Germany
Device: PRS-T1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gustav Gans View Post
Until you get a sophisticated answer, I'd try to root it again, but this time with zeam launcher package. It has been added recently. Zeam launcher is more light-weight and already has its own bar shortcut. So, wether or not a re-root overwrites default settings, you shold be given a new choice dialogue because it is a new launcher.
I just did this and it worked fine.
Thank you very much.
Shyzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2011, 04:29 AM   #11
salines
Zealot
salines will become famous soon enoughsalines will become famous soon enoughsalines will become famous soon enoughsalines will become famous soon enoughsalines will become famous soon enoughsalines will become famous soon enoughsalines will become famous soon enough
 
Posts: 126
Karma: 744
Join Date: Oct 2011
Device: Sony PRS-T1
What exactly did you?
uninstalled the root?
reinstalled root with zeam?

I have the same "problem" now. I made a wrong choice - today morning.

What happened to the installed apps? Their settings?
salines is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2011, 05:06 AM   #12
Gunfa
Junior Member
Gunfa began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 1
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2011
Device: sony T1
ADWlauncher

You can get to ADW Launcher by going to settings Wi-Fi

Press the bar at the top of the screen.

you will have a menu called ongoing with

ADWLauncher EX

Cool Reader

ContentManager

Last edited by Gunfa; 12-26-2011 at 05:11 AM.
Gunfa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2011, 11:04 AM   #13
Shyzo
Junior Member
Shyzo began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 3
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Germany
Device: PRS-T1
A little late, because i didn't see your post by now, but I hope I am still able to help you.
Yes, I did what you wrote, uninstalled the root and reinstalled it.
The apps I installed were deleted, but the CoolReader settings were still the same.
Didn't look at the settings of other apps.
Shyzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2011, 02:46 PM   #14
537h
Member
537h will become famous soon enough537h will become famous soon enough537h will become famous soon enough537h will become famous soon enough537h will become famous soon enough537h will become famous soon enough
 
Posts: 11
Karma: 548
Join Date: Dec 2011
Device: Sony prs-t1
Here's an alternative to the barshortcuts method. If you are using ADW you can create a shortcut to the Sony Reader Home on your ADW homescreen (I've done the same for ReLaunch as well). When you make a new shortcut (longpress on empy part of screen), choose "activities" (not "applications"), scroll down to "Home" and expand. They you can select Home(.activities.HomePageActivity) and viola, a Sony home button no you launcher (or dock if you prefer). That's what I did and then I selected ADW as the home button default and uninstalled barshortcuts.
537h is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2012, 10:10 AM   #15
fm365net
Junior Member
fm365net began at the beginning.
 
fm365net's Avatar
 
Posts: 6
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2011
Device: K3 & PRST1
Quote:
accidentally used Sony Home as default without adding a bar shortcut for the ADW Launcher.
another way without a re-root is to re-install the barshortcuts app, at least, simpler than uninstalling rooting and re-rooting.
fm365net is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Troubleshooting Problem with Home Button TallMomof2 Amazon Kindle 2 11-17-2011 09:23 PM
home button? taming Kobo Tablets 5 11-02-2011 11:41 AM
Touch Home button causes crash kirschschreib Kobo Reader 4 09-06-2011 06:14 AM
Rooted and trouble with Button Savior Brooke L Nook Developer's Corner 3 04-15-2011 04:52 PM
FBReader and 'home button' scrolling on Android? cavgirl Reading and Management 2 01-08-2011 04:30 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:21 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.