Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle > Kindle Developer's Corner

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-19-2012, 01:09 PM   #1
Emrexcem
Turkish :)
Emrexcem began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 40
Karma: 26
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Türkiye
Device: Kindle Touch (5.03)
kindle touch your kindle needs to repair!edit:i m stuck in boot screen

İ accidently removed file keyboard /usr/share/keyboard/en_US/ from my kindle touch hopefully i have a back up but it get in to a repair mode and i cant get out off here is list of the files in my runme.sh

mntroot rw
rm /usr/share/keyboard/en_US/en_US-800x600.keymap
rm /usr/share/keyboard/en_US/en_US-600x800.keymap
cp /mnt/us/en_US-800x600.keymap /usr/share/keyboard/en_US/
cp /mnt/us/en_US-800x600.keymap /usr/share/keyboard/en_US/

i tried to use many kind of data.tar.gz methods can you tell me which one is going to work? if you are able to send me clean copy of keyboard file i will be very appriciated
edit:i make it worse some how at the diags menu i accdently pressed the button called exit to command prombt when the code thats here didnt work i used this command

mntroot rw
rm /usr/share/keyboard/en_US/en_US-800x600.keymap
rm /usr/share/keyboard/en_US/en_US-600x800.keymap
cp /mnt/us/en_US-800x600.keymap /usr/share/keyboard/en_US/
cp /mnt/us/en_US-800x600.keymap /usr/share/keyboard/en_US/
echo 0 > /var/local/upstart/lab126_gui.restarts

and i used this command later

killall cvm
#!/bin/sh
mntroot rw || exit 1
test -e /mnt/us/RUNME.done && exit 0
touch /mnt/us/RUNME.done
sync
/usr/sbin/shipping_mode
echo 0 > /var/local/upstart/lab126_gui.restarts
now my kinle is at the boot screen for 15 minutes i even tryed to jb but it didnt worked only think that i can do is using runme.sh and know diags is not working.

Last edited by Emrexcem; 02-19-2012 at 06:12 PM.
Emrexcem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2012, 03:23 PM   #2
idoit
Plus
idoit ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.idoit ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.idoit ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.idoit ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.idoit ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.idoit ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.idoit ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.idoit ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.idoit ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.idoit ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.idoit ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
idoit's Avatar
 
Posts: 356
Karma: 262144
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Tehran, Iran - Halifax, Canada
Device: K3.₄, iPhone 5s
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emrexcem View Post
At first iwas trying to install keybord from here but i tryed to change the letters like s to ş i did it actualy and i copyed to it but. i accidentle deleted it so i deleted the keybord dir. i restarted my kindle and it refreshed and an eror appered your kindle needs to repair! what should i do ? i have kindle touch?
Did you try this? Menu > Settings > Menu > Reset to Factory Defaults ?

Also I know in another thread, you said English isn't your first language (neither for me and it's not a big deal ) but can you please spell-check before posting (for aesthetics)? It shows respect to the whole community. I hope your issue will be resolved.

Teşekkürler kardeşim
Yes I am turk too

Last edited by idoit; 02-19-2012 at 05:10 PM.
idoit is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Enthusiast
Old 02-19-2012, 03:28 PM   #3
Emrexcem
Turkish :)
Emrexcem began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 40
Karma: 26
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Türkiye
Device: Kindle Touch (5.03)
but the problem is that i m not able to acces to software. the eror pop up kindle needs to repair
Emrexcem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2012, 03:40 PM   #4
Emrexcem
Turkish :)
Emrexcem began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 40
Karma: 26
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Türkiye
Device: Kindle Touch (5.03)
Quote:
Originally Posted by cscat View Post
Yes I am turk too
nice
Emrexcem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2012, 06:10 PM   #5
Emrexcem
Turkish :)
Emrexcem began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 40
Karma: 26
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Türkiye
Device: Kindle Touch (5.03)
upupup
Emrexcem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2012, 10:16 PM   #6
geekmaster
Всё гениальное просто.
geekmaster ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.geekmaster ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.geekmaster ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.geekmaster ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.geekmaster ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.geekmaster ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.geekmaster ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.geekmaster ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.geekmaster ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.geekmaster ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.geekmaster ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
geekmaster's Avatar
 
Posts: 5,066
Karma: 6789001
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Щедрость не имеет пределов.
Device: *.*
Here is another tool to help repairing kindle touch and k4nt:

http://www.mobileread.com/forums/sho...d.php?t=169645
geekmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2012, 03:33 PM   #7
Emrexcem
Turkish :)
Emrexcem began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 40
Karma: 26
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Türkiye
Device: Kindle Touch (5.03)
it didnt work im stuck at the boot logo
Emrexcem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2012, 03:45 PM   #8
hostar
Zealot
hostar is a glorious beacon of lighthostar is a glorious beacon of lighthostar is a glorious beacon of lighthostar is a glorious beacon of lighthostar is a glorious beacon of lighthostar is a glorious beacon of lighthostar is a glorious beacon of lighthostar is a glorious beacon of lighthostar is a glorious beacon of lighthostar is a glorious beacon of lighthostar is a glorious beacon of light
 
Posts: 137
Karma: 12324
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: CZ
Device: Kindle 4 non-touch
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emrexcem View Post
it didnt work im stuck at the boot logo
If you are boot to Kindle diags, there is no boot logo.
Follow instructions here and then copy files you want over usbnet.
hostar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2012, 12:48 PM   #9
Emrexcem
Turkish :)
Emrexcem began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 40
Karma: 26
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Türkiye
Device: Kindle Touch (5.03)
Thank You for fast reply
First when i can get in to diags mode but ... what can i do with it? my kt is not working. all i want is a factory reset like bought new.
this does not worked.

killall cvm
#!/bin/sh
mntroot rw || exit 1
test -e /mnt/us/RUNME.done && exit 0
touch /mnt/us/RUNME.done
sync
/usr/sbin/shipping_mode
echo 0 > /var/local/upstart/lab126_gui.restarts
please help me i need a code for runme.
Emrexcem is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Your Kindle Needs Repair cherepok Kindle Developer's Corner 2 02-06-2012 04:06 PM
Kindle touch bug that causes bricking (kindle needs repair message) bdrosen Kindle Developer's Corner 2 01-24-2012 11:47 AM
Buy Kindle 3 DX (in need immediately) aeolus Flea Market 4 12-18-2011 01:57 AM
Troubleshooting Kindle Need Repair Shaitan Amazon Kindle 4 08-31-2011 12:19 AM
Use SENDtoREADER to send webpages immediately FROM your Kindle TO your Kindle dnaknitter Reading and Management 1 05-28-2011 05:17 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:41 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.