Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book General > Reading Recommendations

Notices

Old 02-03-2012, 07:07 AM   #1
ODB
ODB began at the beginning.

Device: Ipad2
Historic battle fiction?

Hi can anyone recomend some historic battle / heroic / sword play type authors please I've read all the gemmel one they are a bit lame but I still enjoyed them
I like roman and pre 1300ad stuff and more factal type fiction

I'm new to my iPad and in the library it is easy to find sth I want to read but I am finding it hard ti find sth with out hours spent searching through ebook library's

Many thanks for some help guys

ODB
ODB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012, 09:28 AM   #2
Apache
Readaholic
Apache ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Apache ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Apache ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Apache ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Apache ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Apache ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Apache ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Apache ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Apache ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Apache ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Apache ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Nook Color / Nook HD+
Bernard Cornwell's The Saxon Chronicles and The War Lord Series.
The first is set in 9Th Century During the Reign of Alfred The Great and is about the war between the Saxons and the Danes.
The other is a different retelling of Arthurian Britain.
Apache
Apache is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012, 02:29 PM   #3
ametzler
Connoisseur