Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > PocketBook

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-07-2012, 09:30 AM   #1
wizardik
Enthusiast
wizardik began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 31
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2011
Device: Pocketbook IQ 701
How to load a firmware without SD

Can i load a firmware without the sd card? I have this problem... I cant do POWER+VOLUME UP.
wizardik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2012, 05:42 AM   #2
obiwan99
Member
obiwan99 began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 13
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2010
Device: Pocketbook IQ
Why can't you use the external SD?
That is by far the easiest way. In theory I guess you could get the internal one out and reinstall things there, but I am not sure somebody ever tried that...
obiwan99 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Enthusiast
Old 01-08-2012, 05:58 AM   #3
wizardik
Enthusiast
wizardik began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 31
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2011
Device: Pocketbook IQ 701
I can't use my sd because my pocketbook can't start system and show Android word forever.
And VOLUME UP+POWER doesnt work.Please can somebody send me a solution of the problem?
wizardik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2012, 06:06 AM   #4
obiwan99
Member
obiwan99 began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 13
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2010
Device: Pocketbook IQ
I guess you did not do it correctly then.

Which firmware did you put on the SD? Do you see the android icon when you press volume up and power together at boot?
obiwan99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2012, 06:21 AM   #5
wizardik
Enthusiast
wizardik began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 31
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2011
Device: Pocketbook IQ 701
I put a Firmware Repack and when i Press volume up + power i see the text Pocketbook Repack and then ANDROID word forever (when i press power is the same as when i press power+volume up
wizardik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2012, 08:12 AM   #6
obiwan99
Member
obiwan99 began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 13
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2010
Device: Pocketbook IQ
Try not using the repack but put the original 2.0.6 firmware on the SD (delete the repack).
obiwan99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2012, 08:34 AM   #7
wizardik
Enthusiast
wizardik began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 31
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2011
Device: Pocketbook IQ 701
Yes its now work very thanks.. I have last question I dont understand step 2 here:
http://blog.the-ebook-reader.com/201...ps-on-sd-card/
Where i must put this adb commands?
wizardik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2012, 09:50 AM   #8
obiwan99
Member
obiwan99 began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 13
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2010
Device: Pocketbook IQ
You need to install the developper SDK on your PC (as is mentioned on the page you link to!):
See http://developer.android.com/sdk/installing.html
or http://wiki.cyanogenmod.com/wiki/How...he_Android_SDK
Then you type those commands on your PC.

I guess flashing icewyng PDN sh20 firmware is an easier way of getting market (but you lose some pocketbook stuff), but note you have to edit the build.prop in the zip as I wrote in the (currently) last post of the thread (http://www.mobileread.com/forums/sho...d.php?t=160159)
obiwan99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iLiad how to load the image of firmware to copy some files tigerszheng iRex 2 05-16-2011 07:17 PM
Which first: Organize or Load? hrynkiw Library Management 16 03-22-2011 08:56 PM
OS Can't load mq1 Amazon Kindle 9 03-18-2011 04:23 PM
Can't load firmware.... kdf9511 Astak EZReader 19 03-14-2010 11:12 AM
Calibre Won't Load calibrepf Calibre 6 12-10-2009 04:22 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:23 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.