Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Devices

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-26-2011, 12:01 PM   #1
KlausRegenbrecht
Connoisseur
KlausRegenbrecht began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 56
Karma: 10
Join Date: Nov 2011
Device: PRS-T1
Device Icon missing

The DEVICE ICON is missing since 2 days.
I open Preferences: Toolbars
and select Main toolbar when device connected.

The option ortungsdienst (Location Manager ) is on the left column! (see picture)

If i mark this Location manager and click on the arrow move to right column an error occurs.

Thats the text of the error:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "site-packages\calibre\gui2\preferences\toolbar.py", line 265, in add_action
File "site-packages\calibre\gui2\preferences\toolbar.py", line 168, in add
AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'dont_add_to'

If i choose 'old adjustment' Ortungsdienst is at the right column, than i choose apply and i start Calibre again, and Ortungsdienst is back on the left column!

What can i do?

Klaus
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Ortungsdienst.jpg
Views:	61
Size:	56.2 KB
ID:	80412  
KlausRegenbrecht is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2011, 12:12 PM   #2
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 25,629
Karma: 4998489
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
Click the restore defaults button in the top right corner and then click Apply
kovidgoyal is online now   Reply With Quote
 
Enthusiast
Old 12-26-2011, 01:00 PM   #3
KlausRegenbrecht
Connoisseur
KlausRegenbrecht began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 56
Karma: 10
Join Date: Nov 2011
Device: PRS-T1
Quote:
Originally Posted by kovidgoyal View Post
Click the restore defaults button in the top right corner and then click Apply
Thank you for the reply.

I did this already, but the device icon don't appear, when T1 is connected.
When i go back to Preferences: Toolbars
Select Main toolbar when device connected
Ortungsdienst is back on the left column.

I click restore default button again, afterwards ortungsdienst is in the right column, i click apply. Close options, no Device icon.

I can do the same, and restart calibre afterwards, with the same effect!

No way to get ortungsdienst durable to the right column!

Klaus

Last edited by KlausRegenbrecht; 12-26-2011 at 01:44 PM.
KlausRegenbrecht is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2011, 01:50 PM   #4
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 25,629
Karma: 4998489
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
Ah, a bug that affects non-English calibre installs. Either set your calibre language to english and then use restore defaults, or wait for the next calibre release to use restore defaults.
kovidgoyal is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2011, 01:56 PM   #5
KlausRegenbrecht
Connoisseur
KlausRegenbrecht began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 56
Karma: 10
Join Date: Nov 2011
Device: PRS-T1
Quote:
Originally Posted by kovidgoyal View Post
Ah, a bug that affects non-English calibre installs. Either set your calibre language to english and then use restore defaults, or wait for the next calibre release to use restore defaults.
Thank you for the answer, so i will wait for the next calibre release!

Klaus
KlausRegenbrecht is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Send to device icon Peaky Introduce Yourself 5 05-03-2011 04:26 AM
Icon for device plugin? silentguy Development 5 04-03-2011 12:48 PM
Calibre not showing Save to Device Icon sissiromy Calibre 0 12-20-2010 12:45 PM
ALT + TAB Calibre Icon missing (OSX) 0x0x Calibre 3 11-26-2010 09:39 AM
Icon representing and ebook reading device kovidgoyal Sony Reader 31 10-23-2007 05:48 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:55 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.