Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle

Notices

Old 12-13-2011, 01:48 PM   #1
Pink Floyd
Pink Floyd began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle Touch
pdf to mobi

Hey guys,
First of all, I'm not good enough at English, so pardon me If I write something incorrect (Hope to help me major my English )
Second: I'm new to your prestigious forum, so if the question was asked before, again be a little bit lenient.
My question is that I'm KT user, and as far as I know KT is not a good companion when it comes to deal with pdf, I wanted to convert some pdfs, full of math formulas, to mobi, but the result was completely unsatisfactory.
Is it possible for me to convert some other pdfs, originally created by images, to mobi or azw. What about the result?
Thanks in advance.
Pink Floyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2011, 03:24 PM   #2
HarryT
eBook Enthusiast
HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: PW2, iPad Retina Mini, iPhone 4, MS Surface Pro, Kobo H2O, N7
The simple answer is "No". Complex PDF files cannot be satisfactorily converted to any other format.
HarryT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2011, 09:52 PM   #3
Rizla
Wizard